Author Information
Kathleen Eagle's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    52 Books (8 Series)
  • First Book:
    November 1984
  • Latest Book:
    January 2015
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Kathleen Eagle was born in Virginia and raised “on the road” as an Air Force brat. Ms. Eagle earned her BA in English literature, from Mount Holyoke College in 1970, and taught at Standing Rock High School in North Dakota for 17 years. Also in 1970, Kathleen married Clyde Spencer Eagle, who is Lakota Sioux, and a public school teacher. They raised three children.

Kathleen published her first book, Someday Soon, a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart Award winner, with Silhouette Books in 1984. She has since won numerous awards including the Romance Writers of America’s RITA award.

Full Series List in Order


1 - Candles in the Night (Feb-1988)
2 - More Than a Miracle (Jun-1988)
3 - Paintbox Morning (Apr-1989)

Double D Ranch

1 - In Care Of Sam Beaudry (May-2009)
2 - One Cowboy, One Christmas (Dec-2009)
3 - Cool Hand Hank (Feb-2010)
4 - Once a Father (Sep-2010)

Last Good Men

1 - The Last Good Man (Aug-2000)
2 - You Never Can Tell (Aug-2001)

Latimer Moon

0.5 - The Twelfth Moon (Nov-1988)
1 - Bad Moon Rising (Dec-1991)
2 - Black Tree Moon (Oct-1992)


1 - The Night Remembers (Jun-1997)
2 - Night Falls Like Silk (Oct-2003)

Painted Pony

1 - Ride A Painted Pony (Nov-2006)
2 - Mystic Horseman (Mar-2008)

To Each His Own

1 - To Each His Own (Apr-1992)
2 - Diamond Willow (Feb-1993)

Wild Horse Sanctuary

1 - In Care Of Sam Beaudry (May-2009)
2 - One Cowboy, One Christmas (Dec-2009)
3 - Cool Hand Hank (Feb-2010)
4 - Once a Father (Sep-2010)
5 - Cowboy, Take Me Away (May-2011)
6 - One Brave Cowboy (Oct-2011)
7 - The Prodigal Cowboy (Sep-2012)

Multi-Author Series List

American Hero

2 - Black Tree Moon (Oct-1992)
24 - Defender (Sep-1994)

Now and Forever

Heat Lightning (Feb-1989)

Book List in Order: 52 titles

Award-Winning Books by Kathleen Eagle

Heaven and Earth
1990 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Indian Historical Romance
This Time Forever
1993 Rita Award -- Contemporary Single Title

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Kathleen Eagle has published 52 books.

Kathleen Eagle does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Never Trust a Cowboy, was published in January 2015.

The first book by Kathleen Eagle, Someday Soon, was published in November 1984.

Yes. Kathleen Eagle has 8 series.