Nora Roberts

Eleanor Marie Robertson was born on October 10, 1950 in Silver Spring, Maryland, USA, the youngest of five children from a family with Irish ancestors. In 1968, she married Ronald Aufdem-Brinke, and they had two sons: Dan and Jason. In 1979, during a blizzard, she began writing. Eleanor wrote under the pseudonym Jill March a story for a magazine titled "Melodies of Love". Several manuscripts and rejections later, her first romance novel, Irish Thoroughbred, was published as Nora Roberts in 1981. She divorced in 1983, and remarried Bruce Wilder, a carpenter, in 1985. Her husband owns and operates a bookstore in Boonsboro, Maryland called Turn the Page Books.

Today, Nora is one of the most prolific and beloved writers in the world, with more than 200 novels and 300 million copies of her books in print as Nora Roberts, for her romance novels, and as J. D. Robb, for "In Death", a futuristic-suspense saga. A founding member of the Romance Writers of America (R.W.A.), she was the first inductee in the organization's Hall of Fame. She also is a member of several writers groups and has won countless awards from her colleagues and the publishing industry. In 1989, Nora Roberts's novel "Magic Moments" had been made into TV movie, also "Sanctuary" (Melissa Gilbert) in 2001. In 2007 Lifetime Television adapted four Nora Roberts's novels into TV movies: , "Montana Sky" (Ashley Williams), "Carolina Moon" (Claire Forlani), "Blue Smoke" (Alicia Witt) and "Angel's Fall" (Heather Locklear).

Book List in Order: 200 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Bannion Family

1) Reflections (Jun-1983)
2) Dance of Dreams (Sep-1983)

Born Concannon Trilogy

1) Born in Fire (Oct-1994)
2) Born in Ice (Aug-1995)
3) Born in Shame (Jan-1996)

The Bride Quartet

1) Vision In White (May-2009)
2) Bed of Roses (Nov-2009)
3) Savor the Moment (May-2010)
4) Happy Ever After (Nov-2010)

The Calhoun Women

1) Courting Catherine (Jun-1991)
2) A Man for Amanda (Jul-1991)
3) For the Love of Lilah (Aug-1991)
4) Suzanna's Surrender (Sep-1991)
5) Megan's Mate (Nov-1996)

Celebrity Magazine

1) Second Nature (Jan-1986)
2) One Summer (Apr-1986)

Chronicles of the One

1) Year One (Dec-2017)
2) Of Blood and Bone (Dec-2018)
3) The Rise of Magicks (Nov-2019)

The Circle Trilogy

1) Morrigan's Cross (Sep-2006)
2) Dance of the Gods (Oct-2006)
3) Valley of Silence (Nov-2006)

Cordina's Royal Family

1) Affaire Royale (May-1986)
2) Command Performance (Jul-1987)
3) The Playboy Prince (Oct-1987)
4) Cordina's Crown Jewel (Feb-2002)

The Cousins O'Dwyer Trilogy

1) Dark Witch (Nov-2013)
2) Shadow Spell (Mar-2014)
3) Blood Magick (Nov-2014)

D.C. Detectives

1) Sacred Sins (Nov-1987)
2) Brazen Virtue (May-1988)

The Donovan Legacy

1) Captivated (Sep-1992)
2) Entranced (Oct-1992)
3) Charmed (Nov-1992)
4) Enchanted (Nov-1999)

The Dragon Heart Legacy

1) The Awakening (Nov-2020)
2) The Becoming (Nov-2021)
3) The Choice (Nov-2022)

The Dream Trilogy

1) Daring To Dream (Aug-1996)
2) Holding the Dream (Jan-1997)
3) Finding the Dream (Jul-1997)

Gallaghers of Ardmore Trilogy

1) Jewels of the Sun (Nov-1999)
2) Tears of the Moon (Jul-2000)
3) Heart of the Sea (Dec-2000)

Great Chefs

1) Summer Desserts (Nov-1985)
2) Lessons Learned (Jun-1986)

The Guardians Trilogy

1) Stars of Fortune (Nov-2015)
2) Bay of Sighs (Jun-2016)
3) Island of Glass (Dec-2016)

In the Garden Trilogy

1) Blue Dahlia (Nov-2004)
2) Black Rose (Jun-2005)
3) Red Lily (Dec-2005)

The Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy

1) The Next Always (Oct-2011)
2) The Last Boyfriend (May-2012)
3) The Perfect Hope (Nov-2012)

Irish Hearts

1) Irish Thoroughbred (May-1981)
2) Irish Rose (Mar-1988)
3) Irish Rebel (Jun-2000)

Jack's Stories

0.5) Lawless (May-1989)
1) Loving Jack (Jan-1989)
2) Best Laid Plans (Mar-1989)

The Key Trilogy

1) Key of Light (Nov-2003)
2) Key of Knowledge (Nov-2003)
3) Key of Valor (Jan-2004)

The MacGregors

0.1) Rebellion (Aug-1988)
0.2) In from the Cold (Nov-1990)
1) Playing the Odds (Mar-1985)
2) Tempting Fate (May-1985)
3) All the Possibilities (Jul-1985)
4) One Man's Art (Sep-1985)
5) For Now, Forever (Feb-1987)
6) The MacGregor Brides (Nov-1997)
7) The Winning Hand (Oct-1998)
8) The MacGregor Grooms (Nov-1998)
9) The Perfect Neighbor (Mar-1999)

The MacKade Brothers

1) The Return of Rafe MacKade (Apr-1995)
2) The Pride of Jared MacKade (Dec-1995)
3) The Heart of Devin MacKade (Mar-1996)
4) The Fall of Shane MacKade (Apr-1996)

Night Tales

1) Night Shift (Jan-1991)
2) Night Shadow (Mar-1991)
3) Nightshade (Nov-1993)
4) Night Smoke (Oct-1994)
5) Night Shield (Sep-2000)

The O'Hurleys

1) The Last Honest Woman (May-1988)
2) Dance to the Piper (Jul-1988)
3) Skin Deep (Sep-1988)
4) Without a Trace (Oct-1990)

Quinn Brothers of Chesapeake Bay

1) Sea Swept (Jan-1998)
2) Rising Tides (Aug-1998)
3) Inner Harbor (Jan-1999)
3.5) The Quinns Christmas (Dec-2000)
4) Chesapeake Blue (Nov-2002)

The Sign of Seven Trilogy

1) Blood Brothers (Dec-2007)
2) The Hollow (May-2008)
3) The Pagan Stone (Dec-2008)

The Stanislaskis: Those Wild Ukrainians

1) Taming Natasha (Mar-1990)
2) Luring a Lady (Dec-1991)
3) Falling for Rachel (Apr-1993)
4) Convincing Alex (Mar-1994)
5) Waiting for Nick (Mar-1997)
6) Considering Kate (Feb-2001)

The Stars of Mithra Trilogy

1) Hidden Star (Oct-1997)
2) Captive Star (Dec-1997)
3) Secret Star (Feb-1998)

Three Sisters Island Trilogy

1) Dance Upon the Air (Jun-2001)
2) Heaven and Earth (Dec-2001)
3) Face the Fire (Jun-2002)

Time & Again: Hornblower-Stone

1) Time Was (Dec-1989)
2) Times Change (Jan-1990)

Multi-Author Series List

American Hero

15) Nightshade (Nov-1993)
25) Night Smoke (Oct-1994)

That Special Woman

4) Falling for Rachel (Apr-1993)

Award-Winning Books by Nora Roberts

2003 Romance Readers Anonymous Award -- Best Contemporary Single Title Romance
2004 Rita Award -- Contemporary Single Title
Born in Ice
1996 Rita Award -- Contemporary Single Title
Brazen Virtue
1988 Golden Medallion -- Suspense
Carolina Moon
2001 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
Dance Upon the Air
2001 All About Romance Reader Award -- Strongest Heroine
Divine Evil
1993 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
1993 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Suspense Novel
The Heart's Victory
1982 Golden Medallion -- Contemporary Sensual
Hidden Riches
1995 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
High Noon
2007 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Romantic Suspense
A Matter of Choice
1984 Golden Medallion -- Long Contemporary
Night Shift
1992 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
Night Smoke
1994 Romance Readers Anonymous Award -- Best Romantic Suspense/Mystery/Adventure
1994 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
Northern Lights
2004 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Contemporary Novel
One Summer
1986 Golden Medallion -- Long Contemporary
1986 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Special Edition
Opposites Attract
1984 Golden Medallion -- Short Contemporary
Private Scandals
1994 Rita Award -- Contemporary Single Title
1988 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Romance Set in Scotland
Remember When: Hot Rocks
2004 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
Sea Swept
1998 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Romance
Sweet Revenge
1989 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Romantic Suspense
This Magic Moment
1983 Golden Medallion -- Contemporary 65-80,000 words
Three Fates
2003 Rita Award -- Romantic Suspense
2009 Rita Award -- Novel with Strong Romantic Elements
1983 Golden Medallion -- Traditional
The Witness
2012 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Romantic Suspense