Author Information
Margaret Campbell Barnes's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    11 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1941
  • Latest Book:
    January 1963
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Shadows of the Crown

1 - Like Us, They Lived // The Passionate Brood (Jan-1944)
2 - Isabel the Fair (Jan-1957)
3 - Within the Hollow Crown (Jan-1941)
4 - The Tudor Rose (Jan-1953)
5 - The King's Bed (Jan-1961)
6 - The King's Fool (Jan-1959)
7 - Brief Gaudy Hour (Jan-1944)
8 - My Lady of Cleves // The King's Choice (Jan-1946)
9 - With All My Heart (Jan-1951)
10 - Mary of Carisbrooke (Jan-1956)
11 - Lady on the Coin (Jan-1963)

Book List in Order: 11 titles

  • Amid the turbulence of the 14th century, when he was only eleven years old, Richard II was crowned King of England. He was never to know the carefree life other boys his age enjoyed. Instead, the early years of his reign were a constant battle agains...

  • The Compelling Story of One of the Most Intriguing and Enigmatic Women Who Ever Lived The bewitching Anne Boleyn comes to life in this charming, brilliant portrayal by acclaimed British novelist Margaret Campbell Barnes. The infamous love of Ki...

  • A novel of King Richard the Lion Heart Set in one of the most romantic periods of English history. It tells the story of the young Plantagenets, the heirs of Henry II, of Richard the Lion Heart and his crusade to regain the Holy Land, of King Joh...

  • My Lady of Cleves reveals the mesmerizing story of Anne of Cleves, Henry VIII's fourth wife, one of the rare women who matched wits successfully with the fiery king and lived to tell the tale. Written by world-renowned historical novelist Marg...

  • The passionate and gripping love story of dashing Charles II and loyal Catherine of Braganza. The timid, young, convent-bred Portuguese princess who came to Restoration England to be the bride of Charles II seemed a pathetic pawn in the sophisticated...

  • One woman holds the key to England's most glorious empire in this intimate retelling of the launch of the Tudor dynasty -- A magnificent portrait of Elizabeth of York, set against the dramatic background of fifteenth century England. Elizabeth, the...

  • The only loves Mary had known were the affection she bore her father and the passion she felt for the lovely Isle of Wight. But young Mary's quiet, protected life soon changed as she was thrust into the raging core of civil war. When Cavalier Kin...

  • SHE WAS HIS BRIDE -- BUT NOT HIS LOVE Isabel the Fair, so called because of her great beauty, was the daughter of King Philip of France, and when she married Edward II of England it seemed a perfect match. But nothing in the Plantagenet court was ...

  • A Remarkably Intimate Tale of the Intrigue, Ruthlessness, and Majesty of Henry VIII's Court When country lad Will Somers lands himself the plum position of jester to the mercurial King Henry VIII, he has no idea that he's just been handed ...

  • This is the story of an inn-keeper's daughter and the natural son of a king. Because her family had served King Richard, and because the king spoke kindly to her when he stopped at her family's inn on the way to Bosworth Field, Tansy was devo...

  • A secret love affair like no other…As a child living in exile in France, Frances Stuart was accustomed to threadbare dresses and going hungry. Yet everything changed when her cousin Charles arrives to visit and Frances’ world is turned upside dow...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Margaret Campbell Barnes has published 11 books.

Margaret Campbell Barnes does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Lady on the Coin, was published in January 1963.

The first book by Margaret Campbell Barnes, Within the Hollow Crown, was published in January 1941.

Yes. Margaret Campbell Barnes has 1 series.