Author Information
Jessica Steele
  • Bibliography:
    91 Books (6 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 1979
  • Latest Book:
    January 2010
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Jessica Steele was born on May 9, 1933 in the elegant Warwickshire town of Royal Leamington Spa., England. In 1967, Jessica married with her husband, Peter and within a very short space of time they had moved from her hometown to the lovely area where they now live.

Her husband spurred Jessica on to her writing career, giving her every support while she did what she considers her five-year apprenticeship (the rejection years) while learning how to write. She published her first books in 1979. Jessica has tried using a typewriter, but it just doesn't work for her. She is much happier writing in longhand, and in actual fact has a dozen or so fountain pens filled and ready to go at the start of any one session. A friend has a secretarial agency and, after deciphering Jessica's writing, returns an immaculately typed manuscript.

Full Series List in Order


1 - Pride's Master (Jan-1980)
2 - Hostage of Dishonour (Aug-1980)
3 - Tomorrow...Come Soon (Mar-1984)
4 - Facade (Mar-1985)
5 - Misleading Encounter (Sep-1986)
6 - Beyond Her Control (Jul-1987)
7 - Hidden Heart (Mar-1991)
8 - Heartless Pursuit (Jul-1995)
9 - Agenda: Attraction! (Jan-1999)
10 - His Pretend Mistress (Apr-2002)
11 - Her Boss's Marriage Agenda (Mar-2004)
12 - The Boss And His Secretary (Jun-2007)
13 - Hired - His Personal Assistant (Jan-2010)

Familiar Circle

1 - Spring Girl (Oct-1979)
2 - The Icicle Heart (Nov-1979)
3 - The Other Brother (Sep-1982)
4 - Intimate Enemies (Jun-1983)
5 - Reluctant Relative (Jan-1984)
6 - Relative Strangers (Sep-1987)
7 - Relative Values (Apr-1994)
7 - Promise of a Family (Oct-2006)

Fereday Twins

1 - The Sister Secret (Nov-1995)
2 - A Wife in Waiting (Jul-1996)

The Marriage Pledge

1 - The Feisty Fiance (Jan-2000)
2 - Bachelor in Need (Aug-2000)
3 - Marriage in Mind (Nov-2000)

Master Alliance

1 - No Honourable Compromise (Apr-1985)
2 - Unfriendly Alliance (Jun-1988)
3 - Fortunes of Love (Aug-1988)
4 - Without Love (Feb-1989)
5 - Unfriendly Proposition (Dec-1990)
6 - Without Knowing Why (Jan-1992)

Wedding Magic

1 - The Magic of His Kiss (Mar-1981)
2 - When the Loving Stopped (May-1989)
3 - Runaway from Love (Jun-1992)
4 - Destined to Meet (Mar-1993)
5 - A Wedding Worth Waiting For (Sep-1999)
6 - An Accidental Engagement (Mar-2003)
7 - Falling For Her Convenient Husband (Mar-2009)

Multi-Author Series List

Contract Brides

10 - Vacancy: Wife of Convenience (Apr-2005)

Family Ties

The Sister Secret (Nov-1995)

High Society Brides

A Paper Marriage (Sep-2003)

Holding Out for a Hero

12 - Unexpected Engagement (Dec-1996)

In Her Shoes

8 - The Girl from Honeysuckle Farm (Jan-2010)

Kids & Kisses

Bachelor's Family (Apr-1995)

Marrying the Boss

Agenda: Attraction! (Jan-1999)

Nine to Five

16 - A Professional Marriage (Oct-2002)
23 - Her Boss's Marriage Agenda (Mar-2004)

Simply the Best

With His Ring (Jun-1997)

To Have and To Hold

Part-Time Marriage (Dec-2001)

Today's Woman

The Marriage Business (May-1996)

Whirlwind Weddings

Married in a Moment (Apr-1998)

White Weddings

A Wedding Worth Waiting For (Sep-1999)

Book List in Order: 91 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Jessica Steele has published 91 books.

Jessica Steele does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Girl from Honeysuckle Farm, was published in January 2010.

The first book by Jessica Steele, Intimate Friends, was published in August 1979.

Yes. Jessica Steele has 6 series.