Author Information
Beverly Bird's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    33 Books (4 Series)
  • First Book:
    June 1983
  • Latest Book:
    December 2003
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

By the age of five Beverly Bird knew she would be a writer, and she turned seriously to writing when she was 22. She decided that it was now or never — and Emeralds in the Dark was born, published by Silhouette to launch the Intimate Moments line in 1983. Since then, she has published 20 books with Silhouette as well as several romantic suspense and historical novels. She prefers strong heroines with hidden soft spots and a penchant for getting themselves into trouble, figuring that she has had some experience herself in that area.

Though she has lived in several places in the United States, she returned to her roots to live on a barrier island off the coast of New Jersey with her son and a Chihuahua named Taco, where periodically she risks running into that chemistry teacher. But these days, she is much less rebellious and tends to tuck tail and run when she encounters someone she probably ticked off 25 years ago! She loves to hear from readers but admits that she is seriously negligent about actually traveling to the post office and snail-mailing her replies. She asks that anyone who would like to contact her please do so via email at [email protected]

Full Series List in Order

Related Books

1 - It Had to Be You (Dec-1999)
2 - I'll Be Seeing You (Sep-2000)
3 - Out of Nowhere (Jul-2001)

Related Books - 2

1 - Comes the Rain (Oct-1990)
2 - Touch the Sun (May-1994)

The Wedding Ring

1 - Loving Mariah (Jun-1997)
2 - Marrying Jake (Aug-1997)
3 - Saving Susannah (Oct-1997)

Wounded Warriors

1 - A Man Without Love (Mar-1995)
2 - A Man Without a Haven (May-1995)
3 - A Man Without a Wife (Jul-1995)
4 - Undercover Cowboy (May-1996)
5 - Compromising Positions (Apr-1997)
6 - Loving Mariah (Jun-1997)
7 - Marrying Jake (Aug-1997)
8 - Saving Susannah (Oct-1997)
9 - I'll Be Seeing You (Sep-2000)
10 - Out of Nowhere (Jul-2001)
11 - All the Way (Sep-2002)
12 - In the Line of Fire (Mar-2002)

Multi-Author Series List

Family Secrets

The Billionaire Drifter (Dec-2003)

Lone Star Country Club

Doctor Seduction (Jan-2002)
In the Line of Fire (Mar-2002)

Book List in Order: 33 titles

Award-Winning Books by Beverly Bird

Out of Nowhere
2001 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Intimate Moments
Walk Into the Night
1996 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Novel

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Beverly Bird has published 33 books.

Beverly Bird does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Billionaire Drifter, was published in December 2003.

The first book by Beverly Bird, Emeralds in the Dark, was published in June 1983.

Yes. Beverly Bird has 4 series.