The Lion's Lady
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    December 1988
  • Latest Book:
    July 1993
  • Genres:
    Historical Romance
  • Setting:
    Regency England
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Crown's Spies Series in Order (4 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 4.5
3 5
4 5

Book Descriptions for series: The Crown's Spies

  • Book - 1

    1810. She has taken London society by storm. Christina Bennett... the ravishing beauty with the mysterious past. Rumor whispers she is a princess from a far-off kingdom on the continent. But only she holds the secret --until the night Lord Alexander ...

  • Book - 2

    The Emerald flew across the seas, its black hull teasing the waves, its sails whipping on the wind. Aboard was the pirate Pagan--despised by the ton, whose riches this scoundrel plundered: beloved by the poor, whose plight was eased by the pirate'...

  • Book - 3

    England, 1816. A child bride, Lady Sara Winchester had grown into a winsome beauty, joyfully anticipating the day when her husband, Lord Nathanial Clayton, Marquess of St. James, would return to claim her at last. Charmingly innocent, she dismissed t...

  • Book - 4

    England, 1819. Orphaned and besieged Princess Alesandra knew that only hasty marriage to an Englishman could protect her from the turmoil in her own land. To the amusement of her makeshift guardian, Sir Colin Hallbrook, younger brother of the Marques...


Guardian Angel
1990 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Regency Historical Romance
The Lion's Lady
1989 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Romance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 4 books in The Crown's Spies series.

The Crown's Spies series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Castles (Book 4), was published in July 1993.

The first book in The Crown's Spies series, The Lion's Lady, was published in December 1988.

The Crown's Spies series primarily falls into the Historical Romance genre.