Love Comes Softly
  • Length:
    8 Books
  • First:
    January 1979
  • Latest:
    August 1989
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
2 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
3 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
4 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
5 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
6 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
7 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy
8 Historical Romance / HR 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Love Comes Softly

    • / Historical Romance
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 1

    Nineteen-year-old Marty Claridge starts west with her adventurous, boyish husband, Clem, seeking to claim land and hoping for good fortune. But when the venture turns suddenly to tragedy, Marty is left alone with her great loss. And coupled with her ...

    • / Historical Romance
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 2

    Clark and Marty Davis, the pioneer couple initially thrown together after the deaths of their first mates, now preside over a growing number of youngsters in their prairie home. You'll laugh and cry as you watch Marty and Clark face the joys and sorr...

  • Book - 3

    How did those pioneers face the hardships of the trail? The rain, the mud, the impassable river fordings - and even death. The initial elation of a new adventure soon wears thin, and Missie must learn how to live her faith as she faces homesickness, ...

  • Book - 4

    A Birthday Surprise, a New Journey West, and a Delightful Reunion! But Then Comes Tragedy. Marty and Clark Davis's daughter Missie and her husband had homesteaded land in the far West, many weeks' journey away by covered wagon. But with the coming ...

  • Book - 5

    Marty Davis had thoroughly enjoyed her visit with daughter Missie, even though a tragic accident had extended it far longer than originally planned. But now she and Clark are home again, and there are changes to make. The family begins to adjust to C...

  • Book - 6

    Belinda, Marty and Clark Davis's 'surprise child,' has always had a tender and compassionate heart toward anything hurt or broken. Her parents watch with both misgivings and genuine pride as Belinda's older brother, Doctor Luke, influences her toward...

  • Book - 7

    In Stretching Her Wings, Did She Leave More Than Her Home and Family? Belinda Davis is restless. As her friends get married and have children of their own, she wonders what God has in store for her. Her life as a nurse seems dull and routine. She cr...

  • Book - 8

    In Love Takes Wing, Belinda left her little prairie town, never dreaming that the excitement of living in Boston would leave her restless, lonely and empty inside. Wealth, literature, travel and romance touched her life with choices and decisions tha...


Love's Long Journey
1983 Gold Medallion Book Award -- Fiction