Highland Destiny
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    January 1998
  • Latest Book:
    August 2018
  • Genres:
    Historical Romance
  • Setting:
    Scottish Highlands
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Murray Clan Series in Order (23 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4.5
2 4.5
3 4.5
4 4.5
5 4.5
6 4.5
7 4.5
8 4.5
9 4.5

10 4.5
11 4.5
12 5
13 4.5
14 4.5
14.5 (ss) 4.5
15 4.5
16 4.5
17 5
18 4
19 5
20 4.5
21 4
22 4

Book Descriptions for series: The Murray Clan

  • Book - 1

    When destiny brought Sir Balfour Murray and his wounded brother down the same road as Maldie Kirkcaldy, she offered her services as nurse even as she tried to deny the desire this dark-eyed knight had ignited at first sight. Soon they discover that t...

  • Book - 2

    Nigel Murray saw through her masquerade from the first: a young woman trying to pass herself off as a page. It almost worked - until she was unmasked in battle with the English, at the point of a sword. Recklessly Nigel saved the raven-haired beauty ...

  • Book - 3

    Eric Murray was the youngest of his brothers, determined to gain his rightful inheritance after thirteen years of bitter dispute with his father's family. Starting out alone to confront his tight-fisted kinsmen, he encountered a chestnut-haired beaut...

  • Book - 4

    In book one of a new Scottish trilogy that captures the lives of the spirited daughters of the Murray brothers, Hannah Howell spins a passionate tale of a woman who risks everything to win the heart of the man who captures hers... Ten years ago, y...

  • Book - 5

    When Cameron MacAlpin learns the identity of the golden beauty tossed before him as a debt payment, he can't believe his fortune! For cat-eyed Avery Murray is the perfect weapon to use against Payton Murray--Avery's brother--who dishonored Cameron's ...

  • Book - 6

    Journey to the treacherous and tempestuous Highlands of fifteenth century Scotland in Hannah Howell's passionate tale of a feisty beauty determined to uncover the softer side of the iron-willed warrior who has wed her, bed her...and stolen her heart....

  • Book - 7

    Bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to her magnificent Murray family with the first in a stunning new trilogy--a tale of vengeance and passion in the wilds of Scotland... Sir Payton Murray's reputation as a lover is rivaled only by his prowess...

  • Book - 8

    Sir Diarmot MacEnroy, deciding his illegitimate children need a mother and his keep needs a proper lady, now stands before the altar with a gentle bride he hopes is too shy to disrupt his life or break his heart. The nuptials, however, are interrupte...

  • Book - 9

    Fleeing an obsessed suitor, Fiona MacEnroy rides recklessly into Scotland's wildest hills and is captured by a horde of well-armed men. Instead of battling for her life, she finds herself swept away by a powerful stranger and carried off to a remote,...

  • Book - 10

    Bestselling author Hannah Howell captures the breathless danger and desire of the Highlands in this exciting tale of a fierce Scotsman who lays siege to the heart of a proud English beauty... Lady Jolene Gerard is running out of time--each moment ...

  • Book - 11

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell spins a masterful tale of glory, honor and passion in this sweeping adventure of a proud woman who refuses to believe in love--and the fiery Scotsman determined to change her mind... Liam Cameron is...

  • Book - 12

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell continues the spellbinding saga of the powerful Murray clan in this sensual tale of lovers both tempted and tormented by their own passion... A reckless need to break free of his family led Gregor Mac...

  • Book - 13

    Sir Artan Murray was right when he decided that the dying old man who bid him collect his niece didn't know her at all. The furious woman facing him is neither "sweet" nor "biddable." She demands the brawny Highlander return her to the wedding party ...

  • Book - 14

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to the fateful realms of the Scottish Highlands, where a man's destiny lies in the heart of the woman who once betrayed him... Beaten and left for dead, Sir Lucas Murray is a man wounded in bo...

  • Book - 14.5

    New York Times bestselling authors Hannah Howell and Lynsay Sands once again combine their talents to deliver their most thrilling book yet. Set in the rugged Scottish Highlands, here is the spellbinding tale of two men destined to live by night with...

  • Book - 15

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands with the unforgettable Murray clan and the stunning Annora MacKay who cannot resist the desire an alluring stranger offers... Annora MacKay senses a dis...

  • Book - 16

    In her captivating new novel, New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to the stark majesty of medieval Scotland and the realm of the unforgettable Murray clan, as a seductive knight and a mysterious young woman unite to stop a murdero...

  • Book - 17

    Someone would see Ilsabeth Murray Armstrong hang for murder. When her dagger is found in the body of one of the king's men, there is little room for doubt - the perpetrator must pay with her life. But Ilsabeth is no killer, and only one person can he...

  • Book - 18

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell continues the dramatic Murray saga with this brand-new story of passions surging in the face of fear... Once, Arianna Murray Lucette believed she'd met the man she could always rely on. She was wrong...

  • Book - 19

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to the unforgettable Murray family with this all-new tale of perilous trust igniting irresistible desire. . . Lady Triona McKee's life is under desperate siege. The marriage she thought would...

  • Book - 20

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell brings back the daring Murray family in a brand-new tale of dangerous love rekindled. . . Lady Annys MacQueen has no other choice. The deception that enabled her to keep her lands safe is on the verg...

  • Book - 21

    The Murrays are back in this thrilling new tale from New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell . . . Responsible for protecting her younger siblings from their abusive father, Bethoc Matheson is in no position to rescue another soul in Scot...

  • Book - 22

    New York Times bestselling author Hannah Howell returns to medieval Scotland where daring and desire stir the passions of the Murray clan... When a red-haired woman tries to steal Sir Gybbon Murray’s horse on his journey back to the Murray stro...


Highland Groom
2003 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Scottish Historical Romance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 23 books in The Murray Clan series.

The Murray Clan series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Highland Devil (Book 22), was published in August 2018.

The first book in The Murray Clan series, Highland Destiny, was published in January 1998.

The Murray Clan series primarily falls into the Historical Romance genre.