• Length:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    May 1980
  • Latest Book:
    November 1984
  • Genres:
    Historical Romance, Category Romance
  • Rating:

Ladies in Love Series in Order (7 Books)

Order Book Series Date Rating
1 CR-573 3
2 CR-542 2.5
3 CR-596 3
4 CR-660 3
5 CR-685 2.5
6 CR-704 3
7 2

Book Descriptions for series: Ladies in Love

  • Book - 1

    She was a bewitching minx, that pretty Polly Marsh, and she knew it. She also knew that beauty could be her passport into the castles where she had always known she belonged. So she set her cap for a duke and joined the firm of Westerman's as a steno...

  • Book - 2

    Daisy Jenkins never expected to be anything more than a trespasser on the idyllic lawns of Marsden Castle. Then, suddenly, she was admitted into the magic circle of the Earl and Countess of Nottenstone, to await the arrival of the notorious Lord Chat...

  • Book - 3

    Poor Ginny Bloggs! She had inherited a fortune, a magnificent country estate, and her benefactor's disgruntled relatives--a quartet of querulous schemers--who were horrified to find themselves suddenly at the mercy of a low, common girl, a total stra...

  • Book - 4

    The Beast. That was what they called her. With her plump body and rough tomboy ways, she was more like a clown. It was hopeless. Poor, penniless Tilly could only sit among the chaperons as paid companion to the spiteful Lady Aileen and dream. But...

  • Book - 5

    Poor little Susie Burke. A beautiful dreamer, she imagined herself happy in a rose-covered cottage, only to find herself mistress of a great damp castle and wife to the elderly Earl of Blackball. Luck, not the lecherous earl, contrived to spare he...

  • Book - 6

    She was the flower of Bermondsey, an East End slum, who rose to become a star. But Poppy Duveen quit the stage to marry Freddie Plummett, the only "gentleman" she had ever known--the bounder who died, leaving her in the castle and clutches of his for...

  • Book - 7

    Maggie Macleod was weary of life with a soul sickness that ate into every fiber of her being. In a mad way, it did not seem strange to her that she should be on the way to High Court to stand trial for the murder of her husband. Her marriage seemed t...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 7 books in the Ladies in Love series.

The Ladies in Love series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Maggie (Book 7), was published in November 1984.

The first book in the Ladies in Love series, Polly, was published in May 1980.

The Ladies in Love series primarily falls into the Historical Romance and Category Romance genres.