No Time for Tears
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    February 1992
  • Latest:
    July 1993
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Historical Romance / HR 3 Buy
2 Historical Romance / HR 3 Buy
3 Historical Romance / HR 3 Buy
4 Historical Romance / HR 3 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Heartland Heritage

  • Book - 1

    The Heartland Heritage Series takes us back to a time when the American spirit was tested to its limits. To the Harringtons, the Depression seemed remote. Some belt-tightening. Fewer luxuries. At least they had their land... But then the drought. An...

  • Book - 2

    “Songs in the Whirlwind " the sequel to No Time for Tears. As the great depression wears on relentlessly, and the barren land buckles under the ravages of nature, Marvel’s hope of staying on the farm grows dim. The past, the future … everyt...

  • Book - 3

    The great depression had taken its toll on the Harrington family. Losses of crops, of property, of independence had forced them to join the exodus westward from the Texas heartland, leaving everything but their faith behind. But not forever, I’ll...

  • Book - 4

    The dramatic conclusion to the Heartland Heritage series. Remaining strong in their commitment to serve God in the midst of trials, the Harrington’s bear their losses due to the Great Depression gracefully, escaping the fields at the onset of the...