The Flame and the Flower
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    April 1972
  • Latest Book:
    October 1998
  • Genres:
    Historical Romance
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Birmingham Family Series in Order (5 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
1.25 (ss) 3.5
1.5 (ss) 4
2 4
3 5

Book Descriptions for series: Birmingham Family

  • Book - 1

    LOVERS FOR THE AGES! In an age of great turmoil, the breathtaking romance of Heather Simmons and Captain Brandon Birmingham spans oceans and continents! Their stormy saga reaches the limits of human passion as we follow Heather's tumultuous journe...

  • Book - 1.25

    Everyone loves a wedding...Nothing lifts our hearts like the joyous peal of wedding bells. Or the sight of a happy couple being showered with confetti and good wishes. Now the most exciting new names in romantic fiction - and the bestselling author w...

  • Book - 1.5

    Full-length novella, the wedding of Jeff Birmingham of THE FLAME AND THE FLOWER and his new bride Raelynn inflames the jealous ire of a determined rival......

  • Book - 2

    Her marriage to dashing American shipping magnate Jeff Birmingham signals the beginning of a wonderful new life for Raelynn Barrett. In the loving shelter of her husband's embrace, the pain of loss is diminished, as is her anger over her family's tra...

  • Book - 3

    A woman in desperate straits…A fearless man… A marriage of convenience on turbulent waters… Cerynise Kendall has been left destitute and in dire need following the death of her doting patron and protectress. A brilliant young artist tossed ...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 5 books in the Birmingham Family series.

The Birmingham Family series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Elusive Flame (Book 3), was published in October 1998.

The first book in the Birmingham Family series, The Flame and the Flower, was published in April 1972.

The Birmingham Family series primarily falls into the Historical Romance genre.