Jayne Ann Castle was born on March 28, 1948 in Borrego Springs, California. She obtained a B.A in History and a Masters degree in Library Science. After graduation, she married Frank Krentz, an engineer. She was working at the Duke University library, when she published her first novels in 1979.

Now, Jayne Ann Castle Krentz with her seven pen-names is considered a pillar in the contemporary romance genre. For some time now, she has only used three pen-names for each of three different time periods: "Jayne Ann Krentz" (her married name) for the present, "Jayne Castle" (her birth name) for the future and "Amanda Quick," for historical. She is famous for her work ethic, beginning her writing by 7 am six days a week. Her heroines are rarely damsels in distress, often act heroically. Her novels also contain mystery or paranormal elements.

Book List in Order: 29 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Colter Saga

1) Fabulous Beast (Apr-1984)
2) The Devil to Pay (Feb-1985)

Multi-Author Series List

Men of Society

1) Stormy Challenge (Jul-1982)