Author Information
Leigh Bale's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    28 Books (5 Series)
  • First Book:
    December 2007
  • Latest Book:
    September 2023
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Leigh Bale grew up in the rural Western United States. As the daughter of a U.S. forest ranger, she saw some of the most beautiful backcountry in the world. She met her husband when he had just started graduate school. Two weeks later, they were engaged to be married. She obtained a degree in History and is a member of Phi Kappa Phi honor society. Like her husbans, she has worked for years in the education industry, but nothing is more important to her than her family and the Lord. She lives in Nevada with her professor husband of more than thirty years, their son is a sergeant in the U.S. Marine Corps, and their daughter is a student. Her favorite diversions are traveling with her husband, playing with her beautiful granddaughter and spending time with her family. Her debut Love Inspired novel, The Healing Place, was published by Steeple Hill in December 2007, and she won the prestigious Golden Heart for best Inspirational in 2006.

Full Series List in Order

Colorado Amish Courtships

1 - Runaway Amish Bride (Sep-2018)
2 - His Amish Choice (Nov-2018)
3 - Her Amish Christmas Choice (Nov-2019)
4 - Healing Their Amish Hearts (Mar-2020)
5 - Her Amish Chaperone (Aug-2020)

Forest Rangers

1 - The Forest Ranger's Promise (May-2011)
2 - The Forest Ranger's Husband (Nov-2011)
3 - The Forest Ranger's Child (Jun-2012)
4 - Falling for the Forest Ranger (Jan-2013)
5 - Healing the Forest Ranger (May-2013)
6 - The Forest Ranger's Return (Feb-2014)
7 - The Forest Ranger's Christmas (Oct-2014)
8 - The Forest Ranger's Rescue (Mar-2015)

Medieval Romance

1 - The Heart's Warrior (May-2008)
2 - The Silken Cord (Jan-2013)
3 - My Heart Belongs to You (Sep-2014)

Men of Wildfire

1 - Her Firefighter Hero (May-2016)
2 - Wildfire Sweethearts (Apr-2017)
3 - Reunited by a Secret Child (Apr-2018)

Secret Amish Babies

1 - The Midwife's Christmas Wish (Dec-2021)
2 - Her Forbidden Amish Child (Jul-2022)
3 - An Amish Christmas Wish (Dec-2022)
4 - Her Hidden Amish Child (Sep-2023)

Multi-Author Series List

Lone Star Cowboy League

2 - A Doctor for the Nanny (Nov-2015)

Book List in Order: 28 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Leigh Bale has published 28 books.

Leigh Bale does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Her Hidden Amish Child, was published in September 2023.

The first book by Leigh Bale, The Healing Place, was published in December 2007.

Yes. Leigh Bale has 5 series.