Brenda Jackson

Brenda Jackson was born in Jacksonville, Florida where she earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration from Jacksonville University. She began her sharing her stories with readers when she was in the eighth grade and became a published author in 1994. Her first book with Kensington Arabesque was Tonight and Forever which introduced readers to the Madaris family. She has gone on to create interconnecting family sagas. One of her proudest accomplishments was when she became the first African American romance author to make the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists for the series romance genre.

She has been married for over 37 years to her husband, Gerald. They have two grown sons. Brenda Jackson has retired from her health insurance management job and is enjoying writing full time.

Book List in Order: 151 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Bachelors in Demand

1) Bachelor Untamed (Oct-2009)
2) Bachelor Unleashed (Dec-2010)
3) Bachelor Undone (Dec-2011)
4) Bachelor Unclaimed (Feb-2013)
5) Bachelor Unforgiving (Aug-2016)
6) Bachelor Unbound (Dec-2018)

Bennett Family

1) A Family Reunion (Sep-2001)
2) The Savvy Sistahs (Nov-2003)
3) Forever Mine (Feb-2011)
4) What a Woman Wants (Jan-2007)
5) Her Little Black Book (Apr-2008)
6) Tis the Season...For Romance (Jun-2011)
7) The Bennetts' Wedding (Feb-2020)
8) The Bennetts' Christmas (Dec-2020)

Catalina Cove

1) Love in Catalina Cove (Nov-2018)
2) Forget Me Not (Mar-2019)
3) Finding Home Again (Nov-2019)
3.5) A Catalina Cove Christmas (Dec-2019)
4) Follow Your Heart (May-2021)
5) One Christmas Wish (Nov-2021)
6) The House on Blueberry Lane (Aug-2022)

Forged of Steele

1) Solid Soul (Jul-2006)
2) Night Heat (Sep-2006)
3) Beyond Temptation (Jan-2007)
4) Risky Pleasures (Apr-2007)
5) Irresistible Forces (May-2008)
6) Quade's Babies (Dec-2008)
7) Intimate Seduction (Jul-2009)
8) Hidden Pleasures (Jun-2010)
9) A Steele for Christmas (Oct-2011)
10) Private Arrangements (Feb-2012)
11) Possessed by Passion (Mar-2016)
12) Seduced by a Steele (Apr-2020)
13) Claimed by a Steele (May-2020)

The Grangers

1) A Brother's Honor (Jun-2013)
2) A Man's Promise (Jun-2014)
3) A Lover's Vow (May-2015)
4) Captivated by Love (Dec-2016)


1) Tall, Dark...Westmoreland! (Mar-2009)
2) Temperatures Rising (May-2009)
3) Tis the Season...For Romance (Jun-2011)
4) Spontaneous (May-2010)

A Madaris Family Novel

1) Tonight and Forever (Aug-1995)
2) Cupid's Bow (Feb-1996)
3) Whispered Promises (Sep-1996)
4) Eternally Yours (Nov-1997)
5) One Special Moment (Aug-1998)
6) Fire and Desire (Jul-1999)
7) Truly Everlasting (Dec-1999)
7) Essence of Desire (Feb-2011)
8) Secret Love (Jan-2000)
9) True Love (Sep-2000)
10) Surrender (Aug-2001)
11) Strictly Business (Feb-2003)
12) The Midnight Hour (Apr-2004)
13) Unfinished Business (Apr-2005)
14) Slow Burn (Nov-2007)
15) Taste of Passion (Jun-2009)
16) Sensual Confessions (Apr-2010)
17) Inseparable (May-2011)
18) Courting Justice (Jun-2012)
19) A Madaris Bride for Christmas (Nov-2013)
20) A Very Merry Romance (Dec-2017)
21) Best Laid Plans (Mar-2018)


1) A Family Reunion (Sep-2001)
2) The Savvy Sistahs (Nov-2003)
3) What a Woman Wants (Jan-2007)
4) Her Little Black Book (Apr-2008)

Men of Action

1) Entangled Pursuits (Aug-2020)
2) Desperate Measures (Sep-2021)
3) Infinite Possibilites (Sep-2022)


1) Perfect Timing (May-2002)
2) Perfect Fit (May-2003)
3) Perfect Moments (Jun-2021)
4) Perfect Makeover (May-2022)


1) The Playa's Handbook (Nov-2004)
2) No More Playas (Nov-2005)
3) What a Woman Wants (Jan-2007)
4) At Long Last (Oct-2018)

The Protectors

1) Forged in Desire (Feb-2017)
2) Seized by Seduction (Apr-2017)
3) Locked in Temptation (Jul-2017)


1) Solid Soul (Jul-2006)
2) Night Heat (Sep-2006)
3) Beyond Temptation (Jan-2007)
4) Risky Pleasures (Apr-2007)
5) Irresistible Forces (May-2008)
6) Quade's Babies (Dec-2008)
7) Intimate Seduction (Jul-2009)
8) Hidden Pleasures (Jun-2010)
9) A Steele for Christmas (Oct-2011)
10) Private Arrangements (Feb-2012)
11) Possessed by Passion (Mar-2016)
12) Guilty Pleasure (May-2017)

Voluptuous Woman

1) All He Desires (Sep-2012)
2) Bound By Passion (Mar-2022)

The Westmorelands

1) Delaney's Desert Sheikh (Nov-2002)
2) A Little Dare (Sep-2003)
3) Thorn's Challenge (Dec-2003)
4) Stone Cold Surrender (Aug-2004)
5) Riding The Storm (Dec-2004)
6) Jared's Counterfeit Fiancee (May-2005)
7) The Chase Is On (Nov-2005)
8) The Durango Affair (May-2006)
9) Ian's Ultimate Gamble (Aug-2006)
10) Seduction, Westmoreland Style (Feb-2007)
11) Spencer's Forbidden Passion (Dec-2007)
12) Taming Clint Westmoreland (Feb-2008)
13) Cole's Red-Hot Pursuit (Jun-2008)
14) Quade's Babies (Dec-2008)
15) Tall, Dark...Westmoreland! (Mar-2009)
16) Westmoreland's Way (Nov-2009)
17) Seduced by a Stranger (Jan-2010)
18) Hot Westmoreland Nights (Mar-2010)
19) What a Westmoreland Wants (Sep-2010)
20) A Wife for a Westmoreland (Apr-2011)
21) The Proposal (Jun-2011)
22) Feeling the Heat (Apr-2012)
23) Texas Wild (Oct-2012)
24) One Winter's Night (Dec-2012)
25) Zane (Jul-2013)
26) Canyon (Aug-2013)
27) Stern (Sep-2013)
28) The Real Thing (Mar-2014)
29) The Secret Affair (Dec-2014)
30) Breaking Bailey's Rules (Nov-2015)
31) Bane (Dec-2015)
32) The Rancher Returns (Oct-2016)
33) His Secret Son (Dec-2017)
34) An Honorable Seduction (May-2018)

The Westmoreland Legacy

1) The Rancher Returns (Oct-2016)
2) His Secret Son (Dec-2017)
3) An Honorable Seduction (May-2018)
4) His to Claim (Jun-2019)
5) Duty or Desire (Dec-2019)

The Westmoreland Legacy: The Outlaws

1) The Wife He Needs (Dec-2020)
2) The Marriage He Demands (Apr-2021)
3) What He Wants for Christmas (Dec-2021)
4) What Happens on Vacation... (Apr-2022)
5) The Outlaw's Claim (Nov-2022)

Multi-Author Series List


Tonight and Forever (Aug-1995)
Whispered Promises (Sep-1996)
Eternally Yours (Nov-1997)
One Special Moment (Aug-1998)
Fire and Desire (Jul-1999)
Truly Everlasting (Dec-1999)
Secret Love (Jan-2000)
True Love (Sep-2000)
Surrender (Aug-2001)
Seduced by a Stranger (Jan-2010)
Sensual Confessions (Apr-2010)
Inseparable (May-2011)
Courting Justice (Jun-2012)

The Braddocks: Secret Son

The Object Of His Protection (Nov-2008)

Dynasties: The Danforths

4) Scandal Between the Sheets (Apr-2004)

Dynasties: The Elliotts

Taking Care of Business (Feb-2006)


Spontaneous (May-2010)

The Garrisons

4) Stranded With The Tempting Stranger (Oct-2007)

Hopewell General

1) In the Doctor's Bed (Aug-2011)

Love in the Limelight

1) Star of His Heart (Aug-2010)

Man of the Month

180) Westmoreland's Way (Nov-2009)
190) What a Westmoreland Wants (Sep-2010)

Mother Nature Matchmaker

Temperatures Rising (May-2009)

A Summer for Scandal

In Too Deep: Husband Material (Jul-2010)

Texas Cattleman's Club

24) Strictly Confidential Attraction (Sep-2005)
29) One Night with the Wealthy Rancher (Aug-2009)
38) Temptation (Nov-2011)

Texas Cattleman's Club: The Showdown

5) Temptation (Nov-2011)

The Three Mrs. Fosters

Just Deserts (Jul-2008)

Three Weddings and a Reunion

1) In Bed With Her Boss (Aug-2007)

Award-Winning Books by Brenda Jackson

One Special Moment
1998 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Multicultural Romance
Stranded With The Tempting Stranger
2007 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Desire