Guardians of the West
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First:
    March 1987
  • Latest:
    March 1991
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
4 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy
5 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Mallorean

  • Book - 1

    THE DARK PROPHECY Garion had slain the evil God Torak and been crowned King of Riva. The Prophecy was fulfilled--or so it seemed. While the strange child Errand was growing up in the Vale of Aldur with Polgara and Durnik, showing only occasional...

  • Book - 2

    BEGINNING OF THE QUEST The infant son of Garion and Ce'Nedra had been foully kidnapped. Now they began the great quest to rescue the child, with the immortal Belgarath the Sorcerer, his daughter Polgara the Sorceress, and inevitably the little Dra...

  • Book - 3

    CAPTIVES OF HIS IMPERIAL MAJESTY Zandramas had stolen King Garion's infant son and fled to use the child in some ritual that would make the Dark Destiny supreme. Garion and his friends had followed, but now they were captives of Zakath, Emperor o...

  • Book - 4

    THE ENDLESS QUEST Troubles and delays continued to mount as Garion, Belgarath, Polgara, and the company pursued Zandramas across the known world. Possessed by the Dark Destiny, she had stolen Garion's infant son for a ritual that would destroy al...

  • Book - 5

    THE FINAL RECKONINGTime was running out for Garion and his companions in their quest to recover Garion's infant son and heir. If they could not locate the Place Which Is No More, then Zandramas, the Child of Dark, would use Garion's son in a rite tha...