• # of Books:
  • First Book:
    November 1987
  • Latest Book:
    May 2001
  • Genres:
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Discworld - Death Series in Order (5 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4.5
2 5
3 4.5
4 5
5 5

Book Descriptions for series: Discworld - Death

  • Book - 1

    SOMETIMES EVEN DEATH NEEDS A HOLIDAY--and on the Discworld, the only Flat Earth in any universe, this skeletal keeper of all the hourglasses of life has suddenly realized the only way he'll ever get a chance for some time off is by taking on an appre...

  • Book - 2

    IT'S A WONDERFUL AFTERLIFE... But if you can't take it with you, why go at all? That's the kind of query troubling Death these days as he begins to ponder some of the P's and Q's of the RIP business. But the last thing the Discworld needs is a squ...

  • Book - 3

    When her dear old Granddad -- the Grim Reaper himself -- goes missing, Susan takes over the family business. The progeny of Death's adopted daughter and his apprentice, she shows real talent for the trade. That is until a little string in her heart g...

  • Book - 4

    It's that most wonderful time of the year, Hogswatchnight, when the Hogfather himself dons his red suit and climbs in his sleigh pulled by--of course!--eight hogs, bringing gifts to all the boys and girls of Discworld. But this year someone else is r...

  • Book - 5

    Everybody wants more time, which is why on Discworld only the experts can manage it--the venerable Monks of History who store it and pump it from where it's wasted, like underwater (how much time does a codfish really need?), to places like cities, w...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 5 books in the Discworld - Death series.

The Discworld - Death series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Thief of Time (Book 5), was published in May 2001.

The first book in the Discworld - Death series, Mort, was published in November 1987.

The Discworld - Death series primarily falls into the Fantasy genre.