Red Queen
  • Series Length:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    February 2015
  • Latest Book:
    May 2019
  • Main Genres:
    Speculative Fiction, Fantasy, Young Adult / Teens
  • Rating:
Series Description

Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen young adult series is "a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal". Full of elaborate worldbuilding, this fantasy epic tells the story of Mare Barrow, a Red blood, in a world where the Red bloods serve the elite Silver bloods. Mare discovers that although her blood is Red, she has Silver blood powers.

Fans of other epic fantasy series will surely enjoy this one. The author's website compares her books to Game of Thrones.

Red Queen Series in Order (7 Books)

Order Book Genre Date Rating
0.4 Fantasy / F 5
0.5 (e) Fantasy / F 5
1 Fantasy / F 4
2 Fantasy / F 4.5
3 Fantasy / F 4.5
4 Fantasy / F 4.5
4.5 Fantasy / F 5

Book Descriptions for series: Red Queen

  • Book - 0.4

    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, this 55-page digital original prequel novella is an intriguing glimpse into the world of Red Queen before Mare and Cal and the Scarlet Guard. Queen ...

  • Book - 0.5

    The #1 New York Times bestselling series!From #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, this 100-page digital original prequel novella follows Scarlet Guard leader Captain Farley as she exchanges coded transmissions with the resistance a...

  • Book - 1

    Graceling meets The Selection in debut novelist Victoria Aveyard's sweeping tale of seventeen-year-old Mare, a common girl whose once-latent magical power draws her into the dangerous intrigue of the king's palace. Will her power save her or condemn ...

  • Book - 2

    The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates the struggle between the growing rebel army and the blood-segregated world they've always known -- and pits Mare against the darkness that has grown in her soul. Mare Barrow's blo...

  • Book - 3

    In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side. Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented b...

  • Book - 4

    VICTORY COMES AT A PRICE. Mare Barrow learned this all too well when Cal’s betrayal nearly destroyed her. Now determined to protect her heart -- and secure freedom for Reds and newbloods like her -- Mare resolves to overthrow the kingdom of Norta ...

  • Book - 4.5

    Return once more to the deadly and dazzling world of Red Queen in Broken Throne, a beautifully designed, must-have companion to the chart-topping series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard. The perfect addition to the #1 New...


Red Queen
2015 Goodreads Choice Award -- Debut Author