A Dance Through Time
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    December 1996
  • Latest Book:
    April 2017
  • Genres:
    Paranormal Romance
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

MacLeod Saga Series in Order (14 Books)

Order Book Series Date Rating
1 JTP- 4
2 JTP- 5
2.5 (ss) 4.5
2.6 (ss) 4
2.7 (ss) 4
2.8 (ss) 4
3 5
4 5
5 5

6 5
7 5
8 5
9 5
10 5

Book Descriptions for series: MacLeod Saga

  • Book - 1

    Scotland, 1311. James MacLeod was the most respected-and feared-laird in all of Scotland. he loved his men like brothers and his land with a passion. And he allowed no women to cross the threshold of his keep... New York City, 1996. With an indif...

  • Book - 2

    Alexander Smith had found success in the world of corporate takeovers--but not happiness. That had always escaped him...along with true love. Then, at the MacLeod Keep in Scotland, he found a pirate map that miraculously answered his yearnings--with ...

  • Book - 2.5

    Scottish nobleman Ian Macleod falls asleep in a medieval dungeon --- and awakens in a room filled with long white dresses. Jane Fergusson longed to create great fashions, but instead toils in a bridal shop. Will their fateful meeting over dressmaker'...

  • Book - 2.6

    Knights to remember... Fantasies are made of knights in shining armor. Men whose ferocity in battle was tempered by a code of chivalry ... whose passions brought them to their knees before the women they desired ... whose loyalty and honor never w...

  • Book - 2.7

    When Mars meets Venus ... When day clashes with night ... When love sparks the hottest battle of the sexes since Adam said yes to Eve... Man and woman. Right off the bat it spells trouble. But sometimes love at first sight needs a second glance--a...

  • Book - 2.8

    The English Countryside. A quaint inn at Christmastime. Three matchmaking ghosts have found the perfect setting for a modern day romance between a free-spirited American and a single-minded British executive....

  • Book - 3

    In a bleak, landlocked keep on the English moors, Iolanthe MacLeod dreams of the sea--and of a darkly handsome man to come rescue her. Centuries have passed and she feels she has waited in vain. Until now. Thomas McKinnon is used to attaining...

  • Book - 4

    Patrick MacLeod is haunted by his past, by events he had no control over and wishes desperately he could change. He hasn't the heart for love, nor the time for rescuing maidens in distress of their own making. Until he sees a woman who touches his he...

  • Book - 5

    A wonderfully romantic tale about an eight-hundred-year-old ghost and the modern woman who turns his plans for a peaceful afterlife upside down... When Victoria McKinnon's brother offers to finance her production of Hamlet, she leaps at the chance...

  • Book - 6

    Now, she weaves the breathtaking story of a man searching for the love of a lifetime and a woman who steals his heart...from across time. Nicholas de Piaget is finished with demoiselles more interested in his riches than his heart. He is certain h...

  • Book - 7

    Sunshine Phillips's heart lies in Scotland, a land of rain, legend, and dangerously handsome Highland lords. She longs to call the magical place home, but after a day which includes such delights as blackening the eye of her lecherous boss and changi...

  • Book - 8

    Zachary Smith is finished with high-maintenance women, impossible clients, and paranormal adventures. He wants an ordinary life and a happily-ever-after with a fresh-faced girl next door. But when he walks through a doorway into a different century, ...

  • Book - 9

    ESCAPING INTO THE PAST… Derrick Cameron, antiquities dealer and adventurer, is furious when the priceless piece of Elizabethan lace he's been pursuing slips right by him, in the improbable custody of a mousy textile historian! But he will retrie...

  • Book - 10

    Two people are caught up in love -- and in time -- in the latest novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Stars in Your Eyes. In search of a fresh start, Emma Baxter has traveled to Scotland to try to forget her rocky love life. Luckil...


The Traveller
2001 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Anthology

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 14 books in the MacLeod Saga series.

The MacLeod Saga series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Ever My Love (Book 10), was published in April 2017.

The first book in the MacLeod Saga series, A Dance Through Time, was published in December 1996.

The MacLeod Saga series primarily falls into the Paranormal Romance genre.