Author Information
Susanna Kearsley's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    15 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1995
  • Latest Book:
    March 2025
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

I write modern gothic novels that blend historical adventure and modern-day suspense with romance and a touch of something spooky, so they don't fit neatly into any category, really...but they're fun to write!

I live on the north shore of Lake Ontario, east of Toronto, in Canada.

This biography was provided to Amazon by the author or her representative.

Full Series List in Order


1 - The Winter Sea (Dec-2010)
2 - The Firebird (Jun-2013)
3 - The Vanished Days (May-2021)

Book List in Order: 15 titles

  • An Ancient Castle, a Tragic Love, and a Web of Secrets Begins to Unravel... Emily Braden has stopped believing in fairy tales and happy endings. When her fascinating but unreliable cousin Harry invites her on a holiday to explore the legendary tow...

  • The first time Julia Beckett saw Greywethers she was only five, but she knew that it was her house. And now that she’s at last become its owner, she suspects that she was drawn there for a reason. As if Greywethers were a portal between worlds, s...

  • With its dark legends and passionate history, the windswept shores of Scotland are an archaeologist’s dream. Verity Grey is thrilled by the challenge of uncovering an ancient Roman campsite in a small village. But as soon as she arrives, she can se...

  • When she agrees to accompany an author to Wales for the Christmas holidays, literary agent Lyn Ravenshaw hopes to escape the terrifying nightmares that have plagued her since the death of her baby five years before. But shortly after she arrives at h...

  • In the early 1900s, in an elegant, isolated villa called Il Piacere, the playwright Galeazzo D'Ascanio lived for Celia Sands. She was his muse and his mistress, his most enduring obsession. She was the inspiration for his most stunning, original ...

  • History has all but forgotten the spring of 1708, when an invasion fleet of French and Scottish soldiers nearly succeeded in landing the exiled James Stewart in Scotland to reclaim his crown. Now, Carrie McClelland hopes to turn that story into her...

  • Eva Ward is a modern woman thrown back three centuries to 1715 only to find that might be exactly where she belongs. There she finds true love with Daniel Butler, but the discord surrounding Hanoverian King George plunges the lovers into a world of i...

  • Kate Murray is deeply troubled. In front of her lies a dead man, a stranger who only minutes before had spoken to her - about a mystery, a long-forgotten murder and, most worryingly, her grandmother. His story was old, he had told her, but still dese...

  • Two Women. One Mysterious Relic. Separated By Centuries. Nicola Marter was born with a gift so rare and dangerous, she kept it buried deep. When she encounters a desperate woman trying to sell a small wooden carving called "The Firebird," claim...

  • Beloved New York Times bestselling author Susanna Kearsley delivers a riveting novel that deftly intertwines the tales of two women, divided by centuries and forever changed by a clash of love and fate. For nearly three hundred years, the cryptic ...

  • "The house, when I first saw it, seemed intent on guarding what it knew; but we all learned, by the end of it, that secrets aren't such easy things to keep." It's late summer, war is raging, and families are torn apart by divided loyalties and dea...

  • "Charming... Four interconnected visits to a world of danger, wit, beauty and genuine romance. Treat yourself!"―ANNE PERRY, internationally bestselling author A stellar line-up of historical mystery novelists weaves the tale of a priceless...

  • A sweeping love story set against the Jacobite revolution from much-loved, million copy bestselling author Susanna Kearsley There are many who believe they know what happened, but they do not know the whole of it. The rumours spread, and grow, and...

  • "I've loved every one of Susanna's books! She has bedrock research and a butterfly's delicate touch with characters -- sure recipe for historical fiction that sucks you in and won't let go!" -- DIANA GABALDON, #1 New York Times bestselling author of ...

Award-Winning Books by Susanna Kearsley

The Firebird
2014 Rita Award -- Paranormal Romance
The Rose Garden
2011 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Fantasy
The Winter Sea
2010 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Fiction

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Susanna Kearsley has published 15 books.

The next book by Susanna Kearsley, The King's Messenger, will be published in March 2025.

The first book by Susanna Kearsley, The Splendour Falls, was published in January 1995.

Yes. Susanna Kearsley has 1 series.