Book List:10 titles
  • A dare between friends leads to startling revelations and simmering tensions in the latest novel from the author of Wedding Girl. Eloise is happy with her life as a successful private chef. She has her clients, her corgi, and a recipe for the worl...


  • Top pastry chef Sophie Bernstein and her sommelier fiancé were set to have Chicago’s culinary wedding of the year…until the groom eloped with someone else in a very public debacle, leaving Sophie splashed across the tabloids -- fifty grand in de...


  • Stacey Ballis cooks up a delicious broth of a novel about a woman whose perfect life falls apart in spectacular fashion--leaving her with a house to restore, an antique cookbook (but no cooking talent), and one very unhappy schnauzer. For fans of Jen...


  • A touching and hilarious novel from the fabulous Stacey Ballis about best friends, true love, and the joy of food -- for fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin... Jenna has lost her best friend. With Aimee gone so tragically you...


  • As the executive culinary assistant to celebrity Chicago chef Patrick Conlon, Alana Ostermann works behind the scenes -- and that’s just the way she likes it. But with developing recipes for Patrick’s cookbooks, training his sous chefs, picking o...


  • Melanie Hoffman lost the weight -- and found a new life. Once a high-powered lawyer with a high-calorie lifestyle, Melanie lost half her body weight, studied holistic nutrition, and opened Dining by Design, a gourmet take-out café specializing in...


  • Jodi and Jill Spingold are the Spinster Sisters. With a radio show, speaking engagements, DVDs, and two bestselling books, they've built a thriving cottage industry helping other single women find happiness. Their futures have never been brighter-unt...


  • Stacey Ballis tackles home improvement and reality TV—and reminds us that sometimes life and love are better left unscripted…What do you get when you give two hopeful singles fashion consultants and interior designers, allow them four days to per...


  • When is a sleepover appropriate? A. When you have insomnia and you call your close friend... who also happens to be your handsome boss? B. When you're at a wedding and forced to share tight quarters with a good-looking groomsman? C. When sex is ...






  • With her marriage spiraling toward divorce, sexually confident and unapologetically sized-24 Sidney Stein finds herself drawn into an illicit affair with Geoffrey Fahl -- not only married and twenty years her senior, but also her father's business pa...