Virginia Ellis, aka Lyn Ellis, was a professional photographer who had traveled extensively throughout the U.S. and the world. With her camera she learned how to tell a visual story. In her Harlequin books, she was translating the visual into words, creating memorable characters, vivid settings and compelling romances. Her first book, Dear John, won a Maggie Award for Best Short Contemporary, the Waldenbooks award for Bestselling Series book from Harlequin in 1994, and was nominated in two categories for the prestigious RITA award. Her second book, In Praise of Younger Men, was also nominated for a RITA. Gin also wrote two women’s mainstream fiction novels under her own name, Virginia Ellis. Her novel The Wedding Dress was optioned by Dolly Parton Productions for Sony Pictures Entertainment. Gin was one of the five founding partners of Belle Books, along with authors Deborah Smith, Deb Dixon, Sandra Chastain, and Donna Ball.

Gin Ellis, the versatile and award-winning writer, passed away 18 January 2006.

Book List in Order: 10 titles

Complete Series List in Order


1) Christmas Knight (Dec-1996)
2) New Year's Knight (Jan-1997)

Related Books

1) Christmas Knight (Dec-1996)
2) New Year's Knight (Jan-1997)

Multi-Author Series List


Night Heat (Jan-1998)

Count on a Cop

A Ranger's Wife (Oct-1999)
Annalee and the Lawman (Jan-2001)

It Happened One Night

New Year's Knight (Jan-1997)

Rebels and Rogues

Christmas Knight (Dec-1996)

Sweet Talkin' Guys

Drop-Dead Gorgeous (May-2000)

Texas Men Magazine

Tall, Dark and Reckless (Nov-1998)