Book List:41 titles
  • A grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small-town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm-hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan.Desperate to escape from London, ...


  • From New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan comes a hilarious romantic comedy about a down-on-her-luck florist whose future begins to bloom when she takes on the challenge of helping to transform her nerdy roommate. Holly is a frustrated f...


  • A heartwarming holiday novel set on a charming Scottish island. On the remote Scottish island of Mure, the Christmas season is stark, windy, and icy -- yet incredibly festive and beautiful... It's a time for getting cozy in front of whisky barr...


  • Short stories that are bigger on the inside. Tracking three extraordinary short adventures from across the Whoniverse, The Triple Knife is the first Doctor Who story collection by Sunday Times bestselling author Jenny T Colgan. Ashildr, a young Vik...


  • An enchanting, unforgettable novel of a woman who makes a fresh start on the beautiful Scottish Island of Mure -- only to discover life has more surprises in store for her. When Flora MacKenzie traded her glum career in London for the remote Scott...


  • Discover the new Doctor Who classics. Earth is under attack by power-hungry aliens. This is no time for the Doctor to be out of action. When a British space probe is intercepted by a sinister alien vessel on the eve of Christmas, it marks the beginni...


  • New York Times-bestselling author Jenny Colgan dishes up another delightful holiday story about the residents in an idyllic Cornish village who must join forces to save Christmas. In the Cornish coastal village of Mount Polbearne, the Christmas se...


  • The fourth children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud - especially at Christmas! Polly and her puffin f...


  • Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up -- and she hasn't looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It's a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling ...







  • The third children's book featuring Polly and her puffin Neil, from bestselling adult novelist Jenny Colgan. With gorgeous two-colour illustrations throughout, Polly is perfect for reading aloud.Polly and her puffin friend, Neil, have wonderful adven...


  • From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Beach Street Bakery and The Bookshop on the Corner comes a delightful holiday tale full of sweetness, love, heartbreak, and happiness—perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Elin Hilderbrand.Rosi...


  • Nina Redmond is a literary matchmaker. Pairing a reader with that perfect book is her passion ... and also her job. Or at least it was. Until yesterday, she was a librarian in the hectic city. But now the job she loved is no more. Determined to ma...


  • All over the world, people are venting their fury at one another on social media. Dropping their friends, giving vent to their hatred, and everywhere behaving with incredible cruelty. Even Donna has found that her friend Hettie, with her seemingly pe...



  • A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England. But clouds are gath...



  • ‘Hello, sweetie!’Melody Pond, Melody Malone, River Song…She has had many names. Whoever she really is, this archaeologist and time traveller has had more adventures (and got into more trouble) than most people in the universe.And she’s writte...


  • Polly and Neil are back in the second gorgeous children's book from Sunday Times bestselling novelist Jenny Colgan. Perfect for reading aloud and including fun activities based on the story. The boat masts jangled louder and louder. Above their he...


  • It’s a white Christmas in England, and Rosie Hopkins is feeling festive: Her sweetshop is festooned with striped candy canes, luscious chocolate boxes, and happy, sticky children, and she and her boyfriend are eagerly awaiting the arrival of their ...


  • Meet Polly and her puffin Neil in the debut children's book from Sunday Times bestselling novelist, Jenny Colgan. Illustrated throughout and with recipes, activities and rhymes in addition to the irresistible story. Polly heard a CRASH downstairs. Wa...


  • Rose is about to get a taste of the sweet life Rosie Hopkins's life is...comfortable. She has a steady nursing job, a nice apartment, and Gerard, her loyal (if a bit boring) boyfriend. And even though she might like to pursue a more rewarding care...


  • Polly Waterford is recovering from a toxic relationship. Unable to afford their townhouse, she has to move miles away from everyone, to the sleepy little seaside resort of Polbearne, where she lives alone above an abandoned shop. And so Polly tak...


  • Inside Paris's premiere chocolate shop, sometimes dreams really can come true. It's true that Anna Trent is a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. And when a fateful accident gives ...


  • The Eleventh Doctor and Clara land on an unknown alien planet. To the Doctor's delight and Clara's astonishment, it really is unknown . It's a planet the Doctor has never seen. It's not on any maps, it's not referenced on any star charts or in th...


  • A Christmas sequel to the original Sweetshop, but as Jenny Colgan insists, 'you TOTALLY don't have to read the first one to know what's going on' - because she fills in the background before you start. There's also a Spotify list of Christmas music f...


  • Issy Randall, proud owner of The Cupcake Cafe, is in love and couldn't be happier. Her new business is thriving and she is surrounded by close friends, even if her cupcake colleagues Pearl and Caroline don't seem quite as upbeat about the upcoming se...



  • A sweet and satisfying novel of how delicious it is to discover your dreams Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, she has undoubtedly inherite...






  • Sophie is a girl about town - living the party lifestyle with Daddy footing the bill. But when she gets embroiled in a scandalous affair, she is thrown out of home and left to fend for herself on the mean streets of London. Scraping a living as a cle...


  • Now, you obviously, would never, ever look up your exes on Facebook. Nooo. And even if you did, you most certainly wouldn't run off trying to track them down, risking your job, family and happiness in the process. Posy Fairweather, on the other hand....


  • Evie needs a good holiday. Not just because she's been working all hours in her job as a receptionist for two high-powered plastic surgeons, but also because every holiday she has ever been on has involved sunburn, arguments and projectile vomiting -...


  • The streets of London are paved with gold... allegedly. They may be twin sisters, but Lizzie and Penny Berry are complete opposites - Penny is blonde, thin and outrageous; Lizzie quiet, thoughtful and definitely not thin. The one trait they do share ...


  • Where have all the men gone? Faced with 25, 000 more women than men in London, and gleeful media reports that it's statistically more likely for single women to be murdered than get married, Katie is reached an all-time low. But all is not lost ! Ano...


  • in Girls Night In

    21 tales from today's hottest young female writers. Featuring bestselling authors: Jennifer Weiner, Sophie Kinsella, Meg Cabot, Carole Matthews, Isabel Wolff, Lynda Curnyn, Jill A. Davis, Marian Keyes, Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez, Lisa Jewell, Stella Duff...


  • in Scottish Girls About Town

    Meet the Clanswomen... International bestselling authors Jenny Colgan, Isla Dewar, and Muriel Gray lead off this dazzling collection of stories by popular and rising Scottish women authors. A sometimes wild, sometimes poignant romp through the liv...


  • While attending her best friend Sashy's wedding, Flora Scurrison realizes that this monotonous, nine-to-five, cookie-cutter life is exactly what's in store for her. While it might be okay for Sashy, it's certainly not what she envisioned for herself ...


  • Laughs, love, office life. And a little touch of magic! Gwyneth Morgan loves her job. And she's good at it -- she's never faced a challenge she can't handle -- until she meets Arthur Pendleton and his motley crew. Gwyneth sets Arthur a challenge that...


  • The third novel by the Sunday times bestselling author of Amanda's Wedding 'I'm wearing a beautiful pink dress, and I'm in a big pink room with billowing curtains...and I'm dancing to Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark...and my handsome partner leans ...



  • A sparkling new romantic comedy from the acclaimed author of Amanda's Wedding. Holly is a frustrated florist whose life doesn't exactly seem to be coming up roses. Fleeing the houseshare from hell, she moves in with Josh, a sexually confused merchant...