Deborah Elaine Camp was born in Hayti, Missouri, USA, but is a long-time resident of Oklahoma. She has been a full-time writer since she graduated from the University of Tulsa. She worked for a few years asa reporter for newspapers before becoming a freelance writer. She grew up watching cowboys on TV. If there was a western on, her dad wanted to watch it. From Laramie to Have Gun Will Travel, the Camp family watched them all! This must have seeped into her skin and brain because when she outlined her first novel, Western came naturally. She loves to write about the American West, and also about strong, independent women and men who are their equals. She also tries to mix some laughter in with the loving.

She is the author of more than 50 novels of contemporary and historical romances, and had signed her novels as Elaine Camp, Elaine Tucker, Deborah Benet, Delaine Tucker, Deborah Camp, and Delayne Camp. Her books have been published by Signet, Jove, New American Library, Harlequin, Silhouette, and Avon. Her novels have won hearts and awards, and she also has been inducted into the Oklahoma Authors Hall of Fame. She is a charter member of the Romance Writers of America, and also a member of the Author's Guild. Aside from writing and reading, Deborah works with Animal Rescue Foundation to rescue dogs from kill shelters and place them in loving, caring homes. Hers is also a foster home for rescued dogs and puppies.

Book List in Order: 14 titles

Complete Series List in Order

Love & Adventure

1) After Dark (Jun-1986)
2) For Love or Money (Aug-1983)
3) In a Pirate's Arms (Apr-1984)
4) Just Another Pretty Face (Sep-1985)
5) Vein of Gold (Jan-1986)

Multi-Author Series List

American Tribute

Right Behind the Rain (Apr-1986)

Dangerous Hearts

4) Right Behind the Rain (Apr-1986)

Love & Laughter

2) Hook, Line and Sinker (Dec-1985)
3) Love Letters (May-1985)

Passionate Hearts

1) Destiny's Daughter (Aug-1986)
3) The Second Mr. Sullivan (Apr-1988)
5) Weathering the Storm (Jan-1988)

Tender Hearts

1) Devil's Bargain (Sep-1982)
3) This Tender Truce (Jan-1984)
4) To Have, to Hold (Aug-1981)