Author Information
Cindy Dees's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    79 Books (15 Series)
  • First Book:
    September 2002
  • Latest Book:
    May 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Cindy Dees started flying airplanes while sitting in her Dad's lap at the age of three and got a pilot's license before she got a driver's license. At age fifteen, she dropped out of high school and left the horse farm in Michigan where she grew up to attend the University of Michigan. After earning a degree in Russian and European Studies, she joined the U.S. Air Force and became the youngest female pilot in its history. She flew supersonic jets, VIP airlift and the C-5 Galaxy, the world's largest airplane. She also worked part-time gathering intelligence. During her military career, she traveled to forty countries on five continents, was detained by the KGB and East German secret police, got shot at, flew in the Gulf War, met her husband and amassed a lifetime's worth of war stories.
Her hobbies include professional Middle Easter dancing, Japanese gardening and medieval reenacting. She started writing on a dollar bet with her mother and was thrilled to win that bet with the publication of her first book in 2001.

Full Series List in Order

Black Dragons Inc.

1 - Out of Control (Jan-2021)
2 - Over the Top (Apr-2021)

The Blackjacks

1 - Hot Soldier's Chase (Oct-2017)
2 - Hot Soldier Cowboy (Oct-2017)
3 - Hot Soldier Down (Oct-2017)
4 - Hot Soldier Spy (Nov-2017)
5 - Hot Soldier Bodyguard (Aug-2018)
6 - Hot Soldier Sniper (Dec-2018)
7 - Hot Soldier's Rescue (Mar-2019)

Charlie Squad

1 - Her Secret Agent Man (Mar-2005)
2 - Her Enemy Protector (May-2006)
3 - Haunted Echoes (Aug-2006)

Code X

1 - Breathless Encounter (Aug-2012)
2 - Flash of Death (Oct-2012)
3 - Deadly Sight (Jan-2013)

Code: Warrior SEALs

1 - Undercover with a Seal (Jul-2015)
2 - Her Secret Spy (Mar-2016)
3 - Her Mission with a SEAL (Feb-2018)
4 - Navy SEAL Cop (Aug-2018)

Danger in Arms

1 - Fever Zone (Feb-2015)
2 - Kill Zone (Mar-2020)
3 - Hot Zone (May-2020)

Doctors Unlimited

0.5 - Take the Bait (Mar-2014)
1 - Close Pursuit (Feb-2014)
2 - Hot Intent (Aug-2014)

H.O.T. Watch

1 - Behind Enemy Lines (Sep-2002)
2 - Line of Fire (Oct-2003)
3 - A Gentleman and a Soldier (Jul-2004)
4 - The Dark Side Of Night // Taken By the Spy (Apr-2008)
5 - Night Rescuer (May-2009)
6 - The 9-Month Bodyguard (Jun-2009)
7 - Medusa's Master (Jul-2009)
8 - The Longest Night (Jul-2010)
9 - Soldier's Night Mission (Mar-2011)
10 - Soldier's Last Stand (Jul-2011)
11 - Soldier's Rescue Mission (Jan-2012)
12 - Her Hero After Dark (May-2012)

A Hard Bodies Novel

1 - Femme Fatale (Apr-2013)
2 - Blond Bombshell (Jun-2014)

A Helen Warwick Thriller

1 - Second Shot (May-2023)
2 - Double Tap (May-2024)

The Medusa Project

1 - The Medusa Project (Feb-2005)
2 - Medusa Rising (Sep-2005)
3 - The Medusa Game (Feb-2006)
4 - The Medusa Prophecy (Jan-2007)
5 - The Medusa Affair (Aug-2007)
6 - The Medusa Seduction (Dec-2007)
7 - The Medusa Proposition (May-2010)
8 - Medusa's Sheik (Nov-2010)

Mission Medusa

1 - Special Forces: The Recruit (May-2019)
2 - Special Forces: The Spy (Jun-2019)
3 - The Operator (Jul-2019)

The Prescott Bachelors

0.5 - High-Stakes Bodyguard (May-2014)
1 - High-Stakes Bachelor (Nov-2014)
2 - High-Stakes Playboy (Jan-2015)

Runaway Ranch

1 - Navy SEAL's Deadly Secret (Jan-2020)
2 - The Cowboy's Deadly Reunion (Mar-2021)
3 - Her SEAL Bodyguard (May-2022)
4 - His Christmas Guardian (Nov-2022)

Valkyrie Ops

1 - Beyond the Limit (Jun-2019)
2 - Over the Edge (Aug-2022)
3 - All or Nothing (Sep-2022)

Multi-Author Series List

Athena Force

11 - Target (May-2005)

Colton 911: Chicago

10 - Desperate Ransom (Nov-2021)

The Coltons

34 - Dr. Colton's High-stakes Fiancee (Oct-2010)
85 - Colton Under Fire (Feb-2019)
123 - Colton in the Line of Fire (Dec-2020)

The Coltons of Montana

Dr. Colton's High-stakes Fiancee (Oct-2010)

The Coltons of Roaring Springs

2 - Colton Under Fire (Feb-2019)

The Coltons of Kansas

6 - Colton in the Line of Fire (Dec-2020)

The Kelley Legacy

6 - Captain's Call of Duty (Dec-2011)

Love in 60 Seconds

The 9-Month Bodyguard (Jun-2009)

The Madonna Key

Haunted Echoes (Aug-2006)

Military of the Month

The Medusa Proposition (May-2010)

Seduction Summer

Killer Affair (Aug-2008)

Time Raiders

2 - The Slayer (Sep-2009)

Top Secret Deliveries

3 - The Soldier's Secret Daughter (Dec-2009)
4 - The Spy's Secret Family (Sep-2011)

Vengeance in Texas

A Billionaire's Redemption (Mar-2013)

Book List in Order: 79 titles

Award-Winning Books by Cindy Dees

Night Rescuer
2009 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Romantic Suspense
The Soldier's Secret Daughter
2010 Rita Award -- Contemporary Series Romance: Suspense/Adventure
Soldier's Last Stand
2011 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Harlequin Romantic Suspense
2012 Rita Award -- Contemporary Series Romance: Suspense/Adventure

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Cindy Dees has published 79 books.

The next book by Cindy Dees, Double Tap, will be published in May 2024.

The first book by Cindy Dees, Behind Enemy Lines, was published in September 2002.

Yes. Cindy Dees has 15 series.