Author Information
Alex Rutherford's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    December 2009
  • Latest Book:
    November 2021
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Ballantyne Chronicles

1 - Fortune's Soldier (Mar-2021)

Empire of the Moghul

1 - Raiders from the North (Dec-2009)
2 - A Kingdom Divided (Jul-2011)
3 - Ruler of the World (Jul-2012)
4 - Tainted Throne (Jun-2012)
5 - The Serpent's Tooth (May-2015)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • THE EPIC STORY OF ONE OF THE MOST POWERFUL EMPIRES IN HISTORY The mighty Empire of the Moghuls burst out of Central Asia into India in the sixteenth century. The first in a compelling new series of novels, Raiders from the North tells the largely ...

  • India, 1530. Humayun, the newly crowned second Moghul emperor, is a fortunate man. His father, Babur, has left him wealth, glory, and an empire that stretches a thousand miles south of the Khyber Pass; he must now build on his legacy, and make the Mo...

  • The brutal battle for power continues in the fourth book in the epic Empire of the Moghul series. Agra, India, 1606. Jahangir, the triumphant Moghul Emperor and ruler of most of the Indian subcontinent, is doomed. No amount of wealth and ruthlessness...

  • Alex Rutherford’s internationally bestselling series continues with the story of the third great Moghul Emperor, Akbar, leader of a triumphant dynasty that contained the seeds of its own destruction. Akbar, ruler of a sixth of the world's people...

  • As the seventeenth century dawns, the vast Moghul Empire finally encompasses the entire Indian subcontinent. But despite controlling unimaginable wealth and ruling over a quarter of the world's population, the Moghul dynasty finds itself in increasin...

  • The author of the acclaimed Empire of the Moghul novels returns to eighteenth-century India in this series debut of daring adventure and imperial plunder.Scotland, 1744. An avid student of classical literature, young Nicholas Ballantyne’s life is t...

  • The long-anticipated sequel to Fortune's Soldier, from the author of the Empire of the Moghul series.In his Himalayan retreat of Glenmire, Nicholas Ballantyne is determined his days of bloodshed and intrigue in the service of the British East India C...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Alex Rutherford has published 7 books.

Alex Rutherford does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Fortune's Heir, was published in November 2021.

The first book by Alex Rutherford, Raiders from the North, was published in December 2009.

Yes. Alex Rutherford has 2 series.