Author Information
Sarah MacLean's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    20 Books (5 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2009
  • Latest Book:
    September 2024
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Bareknuckle Bastards

1 - Wicked and the Wallflower (Jun-2018)
2 - Brazen and the Beast (Aug-2019)
3 - Daring and the Duke (Jul-2020)

Hell's Belles

1 - Bombshell (Aug-2021)
2 - Heartbreaker (Aug-2022)
3 - Knockout (Aug-2023)

Love by Numbers

1 - Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Apr-2010)
2 - Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lord (Nov-2010)
3 - Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart (May-2011)

Rules of Scoundrels

1 - A Rogue by Any Other Name (Mar-2012)
2 - One Good Earl Deserves a Lover (Feb-2013)
3 - No Good Duke Goes Unpunished (Dec-2013)
4 - Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover (Nov-2014)

Scandal & Scoundrel

1 - The Rogue Not Taken (Jan-2016)
2 - A Scot in the Dark (Sep-2016)
3 - The Day of the Duchess (Jul-2017)

Book List in Order: 20 titles

  • Seventeeen-year-old Lady Alexandra Stafford doesn't fit into the world of Regency London -- she's strong-willed, sharp-tongued, and she absolutely loathes dress fittings. Unfortunately, her mother has been waiting for years for Alex to be old enoug...

  • It's a well-known rule that a proper young lady should never steal into the home of a notorious marquess and demand a passionate kiss. But to romance this rake, Lady Calpurnia Hartwell will break all the rules... A lady does not smoke cheroot. Sh...

  • When artfully attempting to land a lord, a lady must always remain highly mysterious...and make him chase her. "Lord Nicholas is a paragon of manhood. And his eyes, Dear Reader! So blue!" Pearls and Pelisses, June 1823 Since being named London...

  • She lives for passion. Bold, impulsive, and a magnet for trouble, Juliana Fiori is no simpering English miss. She refuses to play by society's rules: she speaks her mind, cares nothing for the approval of the ton, and can throw a punch with remarkabl...

  • The rake requires respectability...but the lady wants passion. What a scoundrel wants, a scoundrel gets. . . A decade ago, the Marquess of Bourne was cast from society with nothing but his title. Now a partner in London's most exclusive gam...

  • Lady Philippa Marbury is . . . odd The brilliant, bespectacled daughter of a double marquess cares more for books than balls, for science than the season, and for laboratories than love. She's looking forward to marrying her simple fiancé and...

  • The ruin of the lady means the taming of the scoundrel... A rogue ruined . . . He is the Killer Duke, accused of murdering Mara Lowe on the eve of her wedding. With no memory of that fateful night, Temple has reigned over the darkest of London...

  • Sarah MacLean reveals the identity of The Fallen Angel's final scoundrel in the spectacular conclusion to her New York Times bestselling Rules of Scoundrels series . . . By day, she is Lady Georgiana, sister to a duke, ruined before her first ...

  • Lady Sophie’s Society Splash When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond in front of all society, she becomes the target of very public aristocratic scorn. Her...

  • Only a scoundrel can save the lady from scandal... Lonesome Lily turned Scandalous Siren Miss Lillian Hargrove has lived much of her life alone in a gilded cage, longing for love and companionship. When an artist offers her pretty promises and ...

  • Summer is for scandal...and seduction. The one woman he will never forget… Malcolm Bevingstoke, Duke of Haven, has lived the last three years in self-imposed solitude, paying the price for a mistake he can never reverse and a love he lost for...

  • When Wicked Comes Calling . . . When a mysterious stranger finds his way into her bedchamber and offers his help in landing a husband, Lady Felicity Faircloth agrees to his suspicious terms--on one condition. She's seen enough of the world to believ...

  • Christmas magic is in the air... From the ballrooms of London, to abandoned Scottish castles, to the snowy streets of Gilded Age New York, four bestselling authors whip up some unforgettable romance...with a little help from some enchanted shortbread...

  • New York Times Bestselling Author Sarah MacLean returns with the next book in the Bareknuckle Bastards series about three brothers bound by a secret that they cannot escape -- and the women who bring them to their knees. The Lady’s Plan When ...

  • New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean returns with the much-anticipated final book in her Bareknuckle Bastards series, featuring a scoundrel duke and the powerful woman who brings him to his knees. Grace Condry has spent a lifetime runni...

  • Her career in tatters, celebrity photographer Lilah Rose needs somewhere to regroup and start fresh, outside of the spotlight. There’s nowhere better to hide than the English countryside, complete with fluffy sheep, rolling hills…and Max, the ste...

  • New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean returns with a blazingly sexy, unapologetically feminist new series, Hell’s Belles, beginning with a bold, bombshell of a heroine, able to dispose of a scoundrel -- or seduce one -- in a single night....

  • New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean follows her highly acclaimed Bombshell with Heartbreaker, featuring a fierce, fearless heroine on a mission to steal a duke’s secrets…and his heart. A Princess of Thieves Raised among London�...

  • New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean returns with the next Hell’s Belles novel about a chaotic bluestocking and the buttoned-up detective enlisted to keep her out of trouble (spoiler: She is the trouble). With her headful of wild cu...

Award-Winning Books by Sarah MacLean

Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover
2014 All About Romance Reader Award -- Best Romance Hero
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
2013 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Historical Romance Of The Year
2014 Rita Award -- Historical Romance
A Rogue by Any Other Name
2013 Rita Award -- Historical Romance

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sarah MacLean has published 20 books.

The next book by Sarah MacLean, Mastermind, will be published in September 2024.

The first book by Sarah MacLean, The Season, was published in March 2009.

Yes. Sarah MacLean has 5 series.