The Maze Runner
  • Length:
    7 Books
  • First Book:
    October 2009
  • Latest Book:
    November 2020
  • Genres:
    Science Fiction
  • Age Level:
    Young Adult (12-17)
  • Rating:

Maze Runner Series in Order (7 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 5
3 5
3.5 0
(e) 5

Book Descriptions for series: Maze Runner

  • Book - 1

    EVERYTHING IS GOING TO CHANGE... When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. He has no recollection of his parents, his home, or how he got where he is. His memory is empty. But he's not alone. When the l...

  • Book - 2

    THE MAZE WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING... Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. No more variables. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one really knew what s...

  • Book - 3

    Thomas knows that Wicked can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. It's up to...

  • Book - 3.5

    Newt has been to hell and back with his friends.The Glade. The Maze. The Scorch. The inner halls of WICKED. But now he has a burden that can’t be shared with Thomas and the others—the Flare. And Newt can’t bear the thought of his fr...

  • The prequel to the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series. Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth and mankind fell to disease. Mark and Trina were there when it hap...

  • "The Maze Runner Files" is a 50+ page collection of classified records and concealed information from the world of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series. Lost emails between WICKED employees, memos meant to be destroyed after reading, a...

  • All your questions are answered in the fifth book in James Dashner’s #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series. The story that fans all over the world have been waiting for -- the story of how Thomas and WICKED built the Maze -- is fina...


The Death Cure
2013 Buckeye Children's Book Award -- Grades 6-8
The Maze Runner
2010 Isinglass Teen Read Award -- Grades 6-8
2011 Florida Teens Read -- Grades 9-12
2011 Georgia Peach Book Award for Teen Readers -- Young Adult
2011 Truman Readers Award -- Grades 6-8
2012 Evergreen Young Adult Book Award -- Young Adult
2014 Delaware Diamonds Award -- Middle School

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 7 books in the Maze Runner series.

The Maze Runner series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Crank Palace (Book 3.5), was published in November 2020.

The first book in the Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, was published in October 2009.

The Maze Runner series primarily falls into the Science Fiction genre. This young adult series was written for ages 12-17, but can be enjoyed by adults too.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.