Shatter Me
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    November 2011
  • Latest Book:
    November 2021
  • Genres:
    Dystopian, Science Fiction Romance
  • Age Level:
    Young Adult (12-17)
  • Characters:
    Juliette Ferrars
  • Series Rating:
  • Description:
    Shatter Me is a young adult dystopian suspense series with paranormal and romance elements written by Tahereh Mafi. The series follows the story of Juliette Ferrars, a girl with a paralyzing and killing touch. Juliette also has the ability to take energy from other organisms.

    First published in 2011, Shatter Me was originally going to be a trilogy, wrapping up with Ignite me in 2014. However, because of the series' popularity, additional titles were published starting in 2018.

    Tahereh Mafi is an Iranian-American New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She has also written the Furthermore series and standalone fiction titles. She is best known for young adult fiction.
  • Share:

Shatter Me Series in Order (11 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4.5
1.5 4
2 4.5
2.5 4
3 4.5
4 4
4.5 5
5 4
5.5 5

6 4
6.5 5

Book Descriptions for series: Shatter Me

  • Book - 1

    "You can't touch me," I whisper. I'm lying, is what I don't tell him. He can touch me, is what I'll never tell him. But things happen when people touch me. Strange things. Bad things. No one knows why Juliette's touch is fatal, but ...

  • Book - 1.5

    Set after Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me and before Unravel Me, the spellbinding sequel, Destroy Me is a novella told from the perspective of Warner, the ruthless leader of Sector 45. In Shatter Me, Juliette escaped from The Reestablishment by seducing...

  • Book - 2

    tick tick tick tick tick it's almost time for war. Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like her--people with gifts--and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance. She's finally free from The Reestablishment, ...

  • Book - 2.5

    Fracture Me is told from Adam's perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam's more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablis...

  • Book - 3

    With Omega Point destroyed, Juliette doesn’t know if the rebels, her friends, or even Adam are alive. But that won’t keep her from trying to take down The Reestablishment once and for all. Now she must rely on Warner, the handsome commander of Se...

  • Book - 4

    The girl with the power to kill with a single touch now has the world in the palm of her hand. Juliette and Warner’s story continues in the electrifying fourth installment of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series. Juli...

  • Book - 4.5

    Fan favorite character Kenji Kishimoto narrates this gripping companion novella to Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series, set during the explosive events in Restore Me! Juliette is still reeling from Warner's betrayal, ...

  • Book - 5

    Juliette Ferrars isn’t who she thinks she is. Nothing in her world is what it seemed. She thought she’d finally defeated the Reestablishment. She thought she’d finally taken control of her life, her power, and her pain. But Juliette has only...

  • Book - 5.5

    This fourth companion novella to Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series is narrated by fan favorite character Kenji Kishimoto! The explosive revelations in Defy Me have left readers reeling and desperate for answers. This fo...

  • Book - 6

    The explosive finale to the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Shatter Me series. Juliette Ferrars. Ella Sommers. Which is the truth and which is the lie? Now that Ella knows who Juliette is and what she was created for, things have only ...

  • Book - 6.5

    The devastatingly romantic fifth novella in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Shatter Me series, chronicling the events after Imagine Me, the explosive sixth novel. Juliette and Warner fought hard to take down the Reestablishment once a...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 11 books in the Shatter Me series.

The Shatter Me series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Believe Me (Book 6.5), was published in November 2021.

The first book in the Shatter Me series, Shatter Me, was published in November 2011.

The Shatter Me series primarily falls into the Dystopian and Science Fiction Romance genres. This young adult series was written for ages 12-17, but can be enjoyed by adults too.
No ads, please...

$20 / year

FictionDB Premium Membership