Blown Away
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    May 2002
  • Latest Book:
    July 2010
  • Genres:
    Law Enforcement
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Emily Thompson Series in Order (3 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5

Book Descriptions for series: Emily Thompson

  • Book - 1

    A serial killer is playing a deadly game. There are no rules except one: The killer always wins. The loser always dies. Since joining the force, rookie cop Emily Thompson has had one ambition: to work homicide. Now she's got her chance. A twist...

  • Book - 2

    NO JUDGE. NO JURY. NO MERCY The victims bear a madman's grisly marks. Each one is cut with chilling precision and then savagely mutilated... Martin Benedetti, detective commander for the Naperville, Illinois, sheriff's office, is no stranger to...

  • Book - 3

    A teenage girl, brutalized and discarded. A rural sheriff, gunned down and left to die. A beloved landmark, destroyed in an instant. A tidal wave of violence is rushing full-speed toward the quiet Chicago suburb of Naperville, Illinois. Detective Emi...


Blown Away
2006 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- First Mystery

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 3 books in the Emily Thompson series.

The Emily Thompson series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Torn Apart (Book 3), was published in July 2010.

The first book in the Emily Thompson series, Blown Away, was published in May 2002.

The Emily Thompson series primarily falls into the Law Enforcement genre.