The Inside Ring
  • Length:
    15 Books
  • First Book:
    May 2005
  • Latest Book:
    April 2021
  • Genres:
    Political Thriller
  • Series Rating:

The Joe DeMarco Series in Order (15 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4
3 4
4 5
5 5
6 5
7 5
8 5
9 4

10 4
11 4.5
12 5
13 5
14 4
15 5

Book Descriptions for series: A Joe DeMarco Thriller

  • Book - 1

    Someone has tried to assassinate the President. Someone in the inside ring of secret service agents. Joe DeMarco, a lawyer and fixer for the Speaker of the House, is asked to investigate. DeMarco immediately realizes he is in way over his head. As w...

  • Book - 2

    Joe DeMarco, a political gunslinger and trouble-shooter for John Mahoney, the conniving Speaker of the House, is asked to investigate what appears to be a minor case of fraud at a U.S. naval base. DeMarco discovers instead that an Asian espionage rin...

  • Book - 3

    “Lawson’s engaging characters, with DeMarco leading the pack, come across as seriously flawed individuals trying to navigate a political world of high demands and constant distractions. Full of insider information, this novel reinforces Lawson...

  • Book - 4

    When a mediocre newspaper reporter and son of a former congressman dies in an accident, Joe Demarco, fixer for the Speaker of the House, is quietly sent to investigate. In the days before his death, the reporter claimed that he had a lead on the bigg...

  • Book - 5

    In his thrillers starring Joe DeMarco, Mike Lawson has made a name for himself as one of the most entertaining and insightful writers focusing on the dirty games played in our nation’s capital. In House Justice, an American defense contractor goes ...

  • Book - 6

    With his series featuring Joe DeMarco, fixer for Speaker of the House, Mike Lawson has won a reputation as one of America's best political thriller writers. In House Divided, with his boss out of commission, DeMarco is on his own, a sacrificial pawn ...

  • Book - 7

    DeMarco is asked to look into the murder conviction of a lobbyist. But he has other worries on his mind: his boss is no longer Speaker,his girlfriend has left him, andhis friend Emma may be dying. DeMarco doesn’t expect to free the lobbyist - much ...

  • Book - 8

    Washington, D.C. fixer Joe DeMarco has been asked to handle a lot of difficult situations over the years for his boss, congressman John Mahoney. But nothing has ever been quite so politically sensitive, or has hit so close to home, as the task Mahone...

  • Book - 9

    When Joe DeMarco was a boy, he always knew his father, Gino, had a shadowy job, working for a violent Mafioso in New York. But he didn’t know that his father had been a hit man until he was murdered. The crime was never solved, but twenty years lat...

  • Book - 10

    As a fixer for influential congressman John Mahoney in Washington, D.C., Joe DeMarco has found himself in plenty of unexpected and dangerous situations. In "House Rivals," the tenth book in Mike Lawson’s award-winning series, DeMarco is taken furth...

  • Book - 11

    Congressional fixer Joe DeMarco is dispatched to his boss Congressman John Mahoney’s hometown of Boston. Mahoney wants him to help Elinore Dobbs, an elderly woman fighting against a real estate developer intent on tearing down her apartment buildin...

  • Book - 12

    In HOUSE WITNESS, the twelfth novel in the Joe DeMarco series, Mike Lawson puts his likable protagonist on the trail of a different kind of fixer―one whose job is to influence, and sometimes disappear, witnesses in seemingly airtight criminal cases...

  • Book - 13

    In the thirteenth book in Mike Lawson’s celebrated series, Joe DeMarco finds himself on the wrong side of an investigation―in the wake of a political assassination, he’s been framed as the killer. As the fixer for Congressman John Mahoney in...

  • Book - 14

    Fifteen-year-old Cassie Russell, the only daughter of a mega-rich Boston couple, is the sole survivor of a plane crash that killed her parents. She’s also the goddaughter of the newly elected Speaker of the House, John Mahoney, and Mahoney becomes ...

  • Book - 15

    A D.C. fixer heads to Wyoming on a personal mission in the new novel from the Edgar Award�"finalist and “reliably excellent writer” (Seattle Times).   When someone close to him is shot dead in a roadside motel in a small Wyoming town, Joe D...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 15 books in The Joe DeMarco series.

The Joe DeMarco series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, House Standoff (Book 15), was published in April 2021.

The first book in The Joe DeMarco series, The Inside Ring, was published in May 2005.

The Joe DeMarco series primarily falls into the Political Thriller genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.