Author Information
Sarah Gainham's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    13 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 1956
  • Latest Book:
    April 1983
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

Vienna Trilogy

1 - Night Falls on the City (Jun-1967)
2 - A Place in the Country (Apr-1969)
3 - Private Worlds (Jan-1971)

Book List in Order: 13 titles

  • Kit Quest, a young English officer who, because he has a Hungarian mother and numerous Hungarian relatives, is sent on a secret mission to try and trace one Otto Berger, Hitler’s personal and devoted servant, who had carried out many little private...

  • Love. After the loneliness, the bitterness of her marriage, his love was like coming home again, like being whole once more. But then the doubts started, the mysterious omens, the unexplained and the unexplainable past, and the future which suddenly ...

  • This extraordinary and controversial novel is set in Vienna during the tumultuous years from the German Anschluss of 1938 down to the Russian invasion of Austria in 1945. -- The cast of characters is a large and brilliant one, involving all segments ...

  • In the aftermath of the Second World War, Vienna is a crucible of fear and superstition, tense with the beginnings of the Cold War and rife with double agents. Robert Inglis, a young British army officer, has been posted to the ruined city to assist ...

  • Private Worlds completes Sarah Gainham's masterly trilogy of twentieth-century Austria. Having survived the Second World War and Vienna's lethal post-war political intrigues, Julia Homburg, Vienna's most brilliant actress, and her trus...

  • When Jenny Maculan was seventeen, her famous inventor father died, leaving the lonely girl vulnerable to the wiles of Vincent Cheyney. Her marriage to the scheming Cheyney is the beginning of sexual humiliation and degradation for Jenny, who finally...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sarah Gainham has published 13 books.

Sarah Gainham does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Tiger, Life, was published in April 1983.

The first book by Sarah Gainham, Time Right Deadly, was published in January 1956.

Yes. Sarah Gainham has 1 series.