Author Information
Sara Ramsey's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    7 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    March 2012
  • Latest Book:
    March 2017
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Sara Ramsey is a historical romance author with great taste in Champagne, bad taste in movies, and a serious love for journals and washi tape. Her award-winning historical romances feature plenty of devious dukes, daring ladies, and happily ever afters. Sara has called both Iowa and San Francisco home, but she's currently wandering the globe while writing novels and searching for the perfect cup of tea.

Full Series List in Order

Heiress Games

1 - Duke of Thorns (Nov-2014)
2 - Lord of Deceit (Jul-2016)
3 - Taking the Earl (Mar-2017)

Muses Of Mayfair

1 - Heiress Without a Cause (Mar-2012)
2 - Scotsmen Prefer Blondes (Apr-2012)
3 - The Marquess Who Loved Me (Oct-2012)
4 - The Earl Who Played with Fire (Nov-2013)

Book List in Order: 7 titles

  • One title to change his life... A disgraced son with a dark reputation, William “Ferguson” Avenel is content to live in exile " until his father dies in the scandal of the Season. With rumors of insanity swirling around them, his sisters desper...

  • She never wanted marriage… When a friend is forced to consider a marriage of convenience, Lady Amelia Staunton is determined to rescue her. But her plans trap her in an illicit seduction, and Amelia must marry him herself. Malcolm’s all-consuming...

  • A not-so-merry widow… The widowed Marchioness of Folkestone is notorious for her parties, her art collection, and her utter disregard for the rules. But Ellie Claiborne knows her destruction is near. The new marquess is her first lover " the man ...

  • A woman courting ruin… No one would suspect prim, proper Prudence Etchingham of lusting after her best friend’s brother. Nor would anyone guess that she’s responsible for dozens of the best forgeries in London’s antiquities markets. But if he...

  • A devil who won't be denied... Too powerful to care for such petty things as morals, the Duke of Thorington lives as he pleases. And it pleases him to be known as a cruel, heartless blackguard -- one no sane woman would dare to marry. But when his fo...

  • Thousands of readers have already fallen in love with the Briarleys -- a family known for centuries of sin and scandal, now on the verge of extinction. In LORD OF DECEIT, Octavia Briarley continues the family tradition of revenge while fighting to ...

  • A thief on his final mission… Maximus Vale is one of London’s top jewel thieves, and he’s protected his orphaned siblings by breaking every rule in the book. But his youngest brother is in mortal danger, and Max needs one final job -- one luc...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Sara Ramsey has published 7 books.

Sara Ramsey does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Taking the Earl, was published in March 2017.

The first book by Sara Ramsey, Heiress Without a Cause, was published in March 2012.

Yes. Sara Ramsey has 2 series.