Author Information
Lynna Banning's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    34 Books - 2 Series
  • First Book:
    March 1996
  • Latest Book:
    October 2018
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Lynna Banning was born in Oregon, but has lived in Northern California most of her life. She embarking on her first career as an editor and technical writer for Stanford Research Institute and later for Lockheed. She also taught English and journalism at Santa Cruz High School. After 30-plus years as professional editor, in 1993 she retired early, and began writing fiction. Her first novel, Western Rose, was published by Harlequin Historicals in 1996. In 2007, she published her first medieval, Crusader's Lady, set during the Third Crusade, a departure from the Westerns for which she is well known. She combines a lifelong love of history and literature into a satisfying career as a writer.

Currently Lynna lives in Felton, near Roaring Camp in the Santa Cruz Mountains, with her two canaries. An amateur pianist and harpsichordist, she performs on psaltery, harp, and recorders with two medieval music groups and coaches ensembles in her spare time.

Full Series List in Order


1 - WildWood (Jul-1997)
2 - Lost Acres Bride (Nov-1998)

Smoke River

1 - Smoke River Bride (Jul-2013)
1.5 - Wild West Christmas: Christmas in Smoke River (Sep-2014)
2 - The Lone Sheriff (Sep-2014)
3 - Smoke River Family (Nov-2015)
3.5 - The City Girl and the Rancher (Apr-2016)
4 - Printer in Petticoats (May-2016)
5 - Her Sheriff Bodyguard (Aug-2016)
5.5 - Western Christmas Brides: Miss Christina's Christmas Wish (Oct-2017)
6 - The Hired Man (Nov-2017)
7 - Miss Murray on the Cattle Trail (Mar-2018)
8 - Marianne's Marriage of Convenience (Jul-2018)

Book List in Order: 34 titles

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Lynna Banning has published 34 books.

Lynna Banning does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, A Western Christmas Homecoming: Christmas Day Wedding Bells, was published in October 2018.

The first book by Lynna Banning, Western Rose, was published in March 1996.

Yes. Lynna Banning has 2 series.