Author Information
Duncan Falconer's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    9 Books (1 Series)
  • First Book:
    August 2004
  • Latest Book:
    October 2012
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Duncan Falconer is the pseudonym of a former member of Britain’s elite Special Boat Service and 14 Int., Northern Irelands top secret SAS undercover detachment. His first book, the bestseller 'First Into Action', documented the real-life exploits of the SBS.
After more than a decade of operational service he left the SBS and went into the private security circuit. In the last few years Falconer has operated at length and often alone in places such as Afghanistan, the Nigerian Delta, and Palestine, Liberia and throughout Iraq, sometimes writing his novels while bullets shower the compound he is staying in.

Full Series List in Order

John Stratton

1 - The Hostage (Mar-2005)
2 - The Hijack (Aug-2004)
3 - The Operative (Oct-2006)
4 - Undersea Prison (Jan-2008)
5 - The Mercenary (Jun-2009)
6 - Traitor (Jul-2010)
7 - Pirate (Sep-2011)
8 - Assassin (Oct-2012)

Book List in Order: 9 titles

  • Two hundred miles south of the Devon coastline, Palestinian freedom fighter Abed Abu Omar and twenty men prepare for their most daring mission yet - the hijack of a supertanker, a five-storey superstructure laden with oil. Meanwhile, in an Elizabeth...

  • * NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING DOMINIC COOPER - READ IT BEFORE YOU SEE IT! *THE ENEMY HAS A WEAPON. SO DO WE.Discover the hugely bestselling debut thriller by a former member of the elite Special Boat Services - the toughest men in the world - and his s...

  • In war-torn Iraq, Stratton's closest friend is killed whilst on operation, leaving behind a grieving wife and child - Stratton's godson. When the widow moves to Los Angeles she is brutally murdered and her child placed in state custody. Stratton, roc...

  • After the British military lose an officer to Taliban insurgents in Afghanistan, a desperate race begins to find his killers. Little do the assailants know that the precious information they have stolen could bring down the entire network of Western ...

  • Three men: an Iraqi, a former coalition soldier and a journalist, drive together from Baghdad towards Fallujah as the US Marines encircle the city to take it apart. It seems the men are on a single mission to seek a recent kidnap victim, but in truth...

  • Stratton carries out a small task in Central America as a favour to a CIA officer, but it leads him to become embroiled in a national rebellion. Against his own principles, the special operative becomes emotionally involved and decides to join the po...

  • After a surveillance mission in Sevastopol goes badly wrong, Stratton finds himself doing penance at MI16, the government's clandestine organisation that creates weapons equipment for special forces and the secret service. But Sevastopol has starte...

  • When elite operative John Stratton is sent to Yemen by the Secret Intelligence Service to track down a suspected al-Qaeda cell, he thinks he knows what he is dealing with. But when he and his colleagues get captured by Somali pirates, all bets are of...

  • Another explosive case for special forces operative John Stratton After a CIA-sponsored op in the Middle East's Khorasan Valley, operative John Stratton is looking forward to a holiday, until old friend and ex-SBS commander Berry Chandos calls him...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Duncan Falconer has published 9 books.

Duncan Falconer does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Assassin, was published in October 2012.

The first book by Duncan Falconer, The Hijack, was published in August 2004.

Yes. Duncan Falconer has 1 series.