Author Information
Anne McAllister
  • Bibliography:
    73 Books (7 Series)
  • First Book:
    February 1985
  • Latest Book:
    June 2022
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:
About the Author

Anne McAllister was born in California, spent formative summer vacations on the beach near her home and on her grandparents' small ranch in Colorado and visiting relatives in Montana. Studying the cowboys, the surfers and the beach volleyball players, she spent long hours developing her concept of "the perfect hero." One thing she did do, early on, was develop a weakness for lean, dark-haired, handsome lone-wolf type guys. When she finally found one, he was in the university library where she was working at the time. It didn't matter. She knew a good man when she saw one. And they've now been sharing "happily ever afters" since then. She says: "Once I had a book with a cover I really loved. And my husband found out who the artist was and bought me the illustration for my birthday. It was entirely unexpected and I was thrilled".

Before she started writing romances, Anne taught Spanish, capped deodorant bottles copyedited textbooks, got a master's degree in theology, and ghostwrote sermons. It all became grist for the fictional mill - as has the family history she likes to learn more about every chance she gets. She might have to try her hand at that historical, after all - especially now that she's learned more about that second great-grandfather who claims to have shot 40 men!

Anne and her husband have four children, four dogs, and one bionic cat who, contrary to all expectations, is working on his second millennium. Quite a few years ago they moved to the Midwest, but they spend more and more time in Montana. And as Anne says, she lives there in her head most of the time anyway. She wishes a small town like her very own Elmer, Montana, existed. She'd move there in a minute.

Full Series List in Order

Beware of Greeks!

1 - The Alexakis Bride (Oct-1995)
2 - The Playboy and the Nanny (Jan-1999)
3 - The Antonides Marriage Deal (Apr-2006)
4 - The Santorini Bride (Feb-2007)
5 - The Boss's Wife For A Week (Oct-2007)
6 - Antonides' Forbidden Wife (Jan-2009)
7 - Savas' Defiant Mistress (Apr-2009)
8 - One-Night Mistress...Convenient Wife (Nov-2009)
9 - The Virgin's Proposition (Sep-2010)
10 - Hired by Her Husband (Feb-2011)
11 - The Night That Changed Everything (Nov-2011)
12 - Savas's Wildcat (Apr-2012)
13 - Breaking the Greek's Rules (Dec-2012)
14 - The Return of Antonides (Oct-2015)

Code of the West

1 - Cowboys Don't Cry (Feb-1995)
2 - Cowboys Don't Quit (Aug-1995)
3 - Cowboys Don't Stay (Dec-1995)
4 - The Cowboy and the Kid (Jul-1996)
5 - Cowboy Pride (Nov-1996)
6 - A Cowboy's Tears (Nov-1997)
7 - The Cowboy Steals a Lady (Jan-1998)
8 - The Cowboy Crashes a Wedding (Jul-1998)
9 - The Stardust Cowboy (Jun-1999)
10 - Cowboy on the Run (Aug-1999)
11 - A Cowboy's Secret (Mar-2000)
12 - A Cowboy's Gift (Nov-2000)
13 - A Cowboy's Promise (Dec-2001)
14 - The Great Montana Cowboy Auction (Jan-2002)
15 - A Cowboy's Pursuit (Jun-2002)
16 - The Cowboy's Christmas Miracle (Dec-2002)
17 - One-Night Love Child (Mar-2008)

Cowboys of Horse Thief Mountain

1 - The Cowboy Finds a Family (Feb-2021)


1 - Imagine (May-1990)
2 - I Thee Wed (Apr-1991)
3 - Marry-Go-Round (Apr-1991)
4 - Mackenzie's Baby (Oct-1992)
5 - Never Say Never (Jan-1998)

McGillivrays of Pelican Cay

0.5 - Nathan's Child (Jul-2003)
1 - McGillivray's Mistress (Nov-2003)
2 - In McGillivray's Bed (Jul-2004)
3 - Lessons from a Latin Lover (May-2005)

New York! New York!

1 - Finn's Twins! (Jun-1997)
2 - Fletcher's Baby (Jan-1998)
3 - Gibson's Girl (Oct-1999)
4 - Rhys's Redemption (Aug-2000)
5 - The Inconvenient Bride (May-2001)
6 - Nathan's Child (Jul-2003)


1 - Quicksilver Season (Jun-1985)
2 - A Chance of Rainbows (Dec-1985)
3 - Body and Soul (Feb-1987)
4 - Marry Sunshine (Feb-1988)
5 - Gifts of the Spirit (Dec-1988)
6 - A Cowboy's Promise (Dec-2001)

Multi-Author Series List

From Here to Paternity

7 - Finn's Twins! (Jun-1997)

Goin' to the Chapel

The Eight Second Wedding (May-1994)

The Great Wedding Giveaway

8 - Last Year's Bride (Jun-2014)

Greek Tycoons

42 - The Santorini Bride (Feb-2007)
57 - Antonides' Forbidden Wife (Jan-2009)

Gull Cottage

Saving Grace (Sep-1989)

In Bed With the Boss

4 - The Boss's Wife For A Week (Oct-2007)

Man of the Month

74 - Cowboys Don't Cry (Feb-1995)
91 - The Cowboy and the Kid (Jul-1996)
109 - The Cowboy Steals a Lady (Jan-1998)
115 - The Cowboy Crashes a Wedding (Jul-1998)
126 - The Stardust Cowboy (Jun-1999)
136 - A Cowboy's Secret (Mar-2000)
157 - A Cowboy's Promise (Dec-2001)
163 - A Cowboy's Pursuit (Jun-2002)

Men of the Year

6 - The Stardust Cowboy (Jun-1999)

Mistress To A Millionaire

27 - One-Night Love Child (Mar-2008)

Modern-Day Knights

Nathan's Child (Jul-2003)

Return of the Rebels

Savas's Wildcat (Apr-2012)

Royal Wedding Invitations

4 - The Best Man's Bride // Miss You More (Oct-2017)

Tall, Dark and Dangerously Sexy

The Night That Changed Everything (Nov-2011)

This Time, Forever

A Baby for Christmas (Dec-1996)


34 - The Antonides Marriage Deal (Apr-2006)

Book List in Order: 73 titles

Award-Winning Books by Anne McAllister

Cowboy Pride
1997 Rita Award -- Short Contemporary Romance
The Cowboy and the Kid
1996 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Silhouette Desire
The Stardust Cowboy
2000 Rita Award -- Short Contemporary Romance
The Virgin's Proposition
2010 RT Reviewers Choice Award -- Harlequin Presents

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Anne McAllister has published 73 books.

Anne McAllister does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Love Me Always, was published in June 2022.

The first book by Anne McAllister, Starstruck, was published in February 1985.

Yes. Anne McAllister has 7 series.