Madeline Porter and Shannon Harper co-write romance novels by mail, fax machines and their computers to created the pseudonyms: Elizabeth Habersham, Anna James and Madeline Harper.

Book List in Order: 36 titles


  • The fifth magical adventure in the USA Today bestselling Pages & Co. series, starring Milo, the book smuggler. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Follow Milo aboard the Quip as he sets out on another bookwanderi...



  • A passionate campaign brings four best friends back together in a fight to save their school library in this heartwarming tale from the bestselling author of Pages & Co. The library is Hetty’s very favourite place in school, and since fall...



  • "Fourth in the modern-classic and bestselling bookwandering series for ages eight to twelve that celebrates all that is best in life: books, adventure, friendship - and cake.Milo lives on board the Sesquipedalian, or ""Quip"" - a magical train that u...



  • The third magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to Washington, D.C., to wander inside the books at the Library of Congress. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of St...



  • The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart, The Land of Stories, and Story ...



  • An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart,The Land of Stories, and Story Thieves. Soon to be a major television series! Since her mother's disappearance...



  • A story from Anna James to stir the heart and awaken vital conversations about love.A young woman starts to disappear piece by piece. And lets a man take care of what little is left of her without realising the consequences....



  • The beauty of California wine country holds secrets ... and danger ... in this romantic suspense page turner/Some scars run deeper than others. Wyatt Leone knows this better than anyone. When he was ten years old, an explosion at his family's Califor...



  • When Ethan Montgomery is forced to return home to run the New York City branch of Montgomery International, the last thing he expects is to find is that the Board of Directors have hired forensic accountant, Rachel Sullivan, to review the bank’s re...







  • Secrets hide among New York City’s rich and elite…When Ethan Montgomery is forced to return home to run the New York City branch of Montgomery International, the last thing he expects is to find that the Board of Directors have hired forensic acc...



  • Trouble gets closer with every beat of their hearts... Lucas Morgan wants to know the cause of the hit-and-run accident that killed his grandmother, and he's certain the truth is locked inside the head of India Leone-an interior designer apparen...



  • Behind their united front, they're butting heads-and fighting their hearts. Sophia Hamilton can't believe her late stepfather split the family firm three ways. With her hard-earned master's degree, she and her stepbrother, Allen, are perfectly ca...



  • He had to remind himself that the worst years were behind him. Almost a man now at the age of seventeen, he took on a stature comprised of masculine good looks with the flawless countenance of an angel. He was caramel in tone, and his hair beautifull...



  • Three years ago Molly Quin walked out of Dan Berringer's apartment and told him that she wanted nothing to do with him ever again. Now, after accepting a position with Bennett Engineering, she will have to see Dan every day. Fate could be so cruel! S...



  • Coming Home, By Anna James -- Two years ago, Christine Kincaid found her sister, Andrea, in the arms of her fiancé, James Buchanan-this after Andrea confessed to having an affair with James and being pregnant with his child. Christine now suspects s...







  • HIDDEN LONGINGS Alexa Cord had the most spectacular view on the Greek island of Kavos--but the house she'd inherited needed major renovations to become the most romantic hotel in the Aegean. Her silent prayers for a miracle worker were answered by...



  • STARTING OVER She was a famous man's widow, but Ella Butler was tired of being a living memorial to his name. She wanted tranquility and freedom, so she escaped to an island hideaway. But when Nicholas Manning swept her up in his arms, she foun...







  • JENNA CHAPMAN, beautiful soap opera actress, hadn't come to East Africa for pleasure. She was looking for her father's grave. He had died mysteriously while searching for a lost city in the forbidden Batari Mountains, and Jenna was determined to fi...



  • A secluded island, a timely plane failure, and voila: Logan Addison, conservative investment counselor, was stranded on romantic St. Cat's with Justine Hart, the flamboyant singer he'd desired from afar. And soon calamity led to caresses .. . But ...



  • HOLLYWOOD, SOUTH CAROLINA Diligence Hall Plantation was perfect for the filming of Glory Road, but reclusive Reese Benedict had no intention of letting Hollywood film people near the place. So Eva Sinclair, Marchetti Films' best troubleshooter, w...



  • LOVEBIRDS Devoting her life to California's most respected bird sanctuary was Sara's way of avoiding the spotlight that had always followed her famous Hollywood family. Yet, when Cal Webster arrived at Cygnet House, offering to write about her acc...



  • BETTINA'S BACK! Tina Lawrence wanted to avoid the hoopla surrounding her return to modeling, but publicity was part of the package. So, it seemed, was Adam Cole, the arrogant head of Century Cosmetics, whose products Tina would be advertising. ...



  • TWO'S COMPANY Ten years ago Nina thought that she and Alex had a future together, as a couple and as a musical team--Alex wrote the words; she made the music. But now she realized that all she had was their past. Except that Alex had just done ...



  • RARER THAN RUBIES Andrea Thornton had come to Drogo Manor for one thing and one thing only: retribution. She had to clear her late husband's name. There was no room for error in her plans, no room for mistakes, and certainly no room for Zachery P...



  • COULD THEIR LOVE WITHSTAND THE TEST OF TRUTH? Dr. Erica Jordan dispensed advice on how to handle life's problems via her radio talk show, but when it came to handling her own difficulties she didn't find things so easy. She met Josh Ingram at ...



  • SUDDENLY THERE WERE NO RULES! Diana Manning's job was to go after the big story. So what if this assignment was going to throw her back into the arms of Nick Fremont, the man who'd once broken her heart? She was a professional; she could keep p...



  • THE ART OF LOVING... J.T. had expected to find new artists on her buying trip to Europe. She hadn't expected to lose her heart to the most difficult of them all. He was Jake Marshall, and despite his talent he had shut himself off from his nat...







  • A poignant, powerful saga of a modern woman's brave struggle to find her way to happiness and a second chance to love. It is the tumultuous saga of Julia D'Amati, a golden haired American beauty whose idyllic marriage to an Italian nobleman ends w...



  • RHODES WAS THEIR ISLAND, CALLING THME BACK TO HER WINDSWEPT SHORES... AMANDA. Born an American, she would be seduced by the fiery Alexis Venitikos, shipping magnate and freedon fighter, the man who would lead her from a loveless marriage into a ne...



  • Caught on the winds of tempestuous desire in the United States of America secession war. SWEPT UP IN PASSION'S FURIOUS STORM Breathtaking Bethany Winfield, honey-haired Carolina beauty, sought haven--only to be brutally violated; knew fiery...



  • HENRIETTA. She is a high-spirited beauty who has been pursuing her cousin Roddy since they were children. Now they are grown, and though not a word of love has been uttered, Henrietta is certain that she can make Roddy ask for her hand. But it has...



  • A brilliant actress, a daring adventurer--and the glittering passion they couldn't deny... HER BEAUTY FLOODLIT THE STAGE... KATHERINE LAWRENCE--From the glitter of footlights and the sensuality of a gypsy tribe to the gilded trap of a rich mar...



  • Her beauty hid a rebel heart, until she dared to fall in love. Libby was bored terribly bored. The only things that interested her were her mare, Chance and the lovely hillside called Sapphired Hill. Then a young ambitious architect, ravaged her h...



    • / Historical Romance
    • Buy Buy


Complete Series List in Order

Forevermore

1) The Business of Love (Sep-2015)
2) Chasing Memories (Jan-2016)
3) Chasing Secrets (Feb-2018)

Pages & Co.

1) The Bookwanderers (Sep-2018)
2) The Lost Fairytales (May-2020)
3) The Map of Stories (Sep-2020)
4) The Book Smugglers (Apr-2022)

Award-Winning Books by Anna James

The Day Beyond Destiny
1981 Golden Medallion -- Mainstream Historical