The Scavenger's Daughters
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First:
    August 2013
  • Latest:
    November 2015

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Literary / L 0 Buy
2 Literary / L 0 Buy
3 Literary / L 0 Buy
4 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy
5 General Fiction / GF 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Tales of the Scavenger's Daughters

  • Book - 1

    Having survived torture and imprisonment during China’s Cultural Revolution, Benfu escaped to find love with his compassionate and beautiful Calla Lily. Together they build a fulfilling life around the most menial of jobs -- Benfu’s work collecti...

  • Book - 2

    With the bad memories of the Cultural Revolution and a life of hard work behind them, Benfu and his treasured Calla Lily are content watching their daughters blossom -- six young women who they adopted as their own. But when a clue to the whereabouts...

  • Book - 3

    The third book of the Tales of the Scavenger’s Daughters series, Bitter Winds continues the saga of Chinese couple Benfu and Calli, and the abandoned young women in their care. Since the night her sister was almost burned alive in a fire and the...

  • Book - 4

    In the fourth book of the Tales of the Scavenger’s Daughters series, the fates of three people who’ve never met converge in profound and unexpected ways. Mari, the daughter of the town scavenger, grew up knowing hardship, but she never could h...

  • Book - 5

    A sheltered son from an intellectual family in Shanghai, Benfu spends 1966 anticipating a promising violinist career and an arranged marriage. On the other side of town lives Pony Boy, a member of a lower-class family -- but Benfu’s best friend all...