Only Time Will Tell
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    September 2011
  • Latest Book:
    November 2016
  • Genres:
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Clifton Chronicles Series in Order (7 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 4.5
3 4
4 4
5 5
6 4.5
7 5

Book Descriptions for series: Clifton Chronicles

  • Book - 1

    From the internationally bestselling author of Kane and Abel and A Prisoner of Birth comes Only Time Will Tell, the first in an ambitious new series that tells the story of one family across generations, across oceans, from heartbreak to triumph. ...

  • Book - 2

    Only days before Britain declares war on Germany, Harry Clifton, hoping to escape the consequences of long-buried family secrets, and forced to accept that his desire to marry Emma Barrington will never be fulfilled, has joined the Merchant Navy. Bu...

  • Book - 3

    1945, London. The vote in the House of Lords as to who should inherit the Barrington family fortune has ended in a tie. The Lord Chancellor's deciding vote will cast a long shadow on the lives of Harry Clifton and Giles Barrington. Harry returns to A...

  • Book - 4

    Bestselling author Jeffrey Archer's Be Careful What You Wish For opens with Harry Clifton and his wife Emma rushing to hospital to learn the fate of their son Sebastian, who has been involved in a fatal car accident. But who died, Sebastian or his be...

  • Book - 5

    Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham's maiden voyage across the Atlantic - but how many passengers lose their lives? When Harry Clifton visits his publisher in New York, he learns that he has been elect...

  • Book - 6

    Cometh the Hour opens with the reading of a suicide note, which has devastating consequences for Harry and Emma Clifton, Giles Barrington and Lady Virginia. Giles must decide if he should withdraw from politics and try to rescue Karin, the woman h...

  • Book - 7

    The sweeping saga of the Cliftons―across generations, from Europe to America, through heartache and rivalry and triumph―is about to reach its stunning conclusion. Harry Clifton’s story began in 1920, as a dock worker in England, and now he is s...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 7 books in the Clifton Chronicles series.

The Clifton Chronicles series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, This Was a Man (Book 7), was published in November 2016.

The first book in the Clifton Chronicles series, Only Time Will Tell, was published in September 2011.

The Clifton Chronicles series primarily falls into the Historical genre.