Angels & Demons
  • Length:
    5 Books
  • First Book:
    May 2000
  • Latest Book:
    October 2017
  • Genres:
    Action Adventure, Thriller
  • Rating:

Robert Langdon Series in Order (5 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4.5
2 5
3 5
4 4.5
5 5

Book Descriptions for series: Robert Langdon

  • Book - 1

    World-renowned Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is summoned to a Swiss research facility to analyze a cryptic symbol seared into the chest of a murdered physicist. What he discovers is unimaginable: a deadly vendetta against the Catholic Church by...

  • Book - 2

    While in Paris on business, Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon receives an urgent late-night phone call: the elderly curator of the Louvre has been murdered inside the museum. Near the body, police have found a baffling cipher. While working to solve...

  • Book - 3

    In this stunning follow-up to the global phenomenon The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown demonstrates once again why he is the world's most popular thriller writer. The Lost Symbol is a masterstroke of storytelling -- a deadly race through a real-world labyr...

  • Book - 4

    Now, with his stunning new novel, Inferno, Dan Brown takes readers deep into the heart of Italy ... guiding them through a landscape inspired by one of history's most ominous literary classics. THE DARKEST PLACES IN HELL ARE RESERVED FOR THOSE WHO...

  • Book - 5

    Bilbao, Spain Robert Langdon, Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, arrives at the ultramodern Guggenheim Museum Bilbao to attend a major announcement -- the unveiling of a discovery that “will change the face of science forever....


The Da Vinci Code
2004 Book Sense Book of the Year Award -- Adult Fiction
2005 Buckeye Children's Book Award -- Teen
2005 Iowa High School Book Award -- Young Adult
2013 Goodreads Choice Award -- Mystery & Thriller

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 5 books in the Robert Langdon series.

The Robert Langdon series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Origin (Book 5), was published in October 2017.

The first book in the Robert Langdon series, Angels & Demons, was published in May 2000.

The Robert Langdon series primarily falls into the Action Adventure and Thriller genres.