Series List in Order

Shakespeare in Trouble
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    August 2016
  • Latest:
    September 2017
Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Romance / R 0 Buy
2 Historical Mystery / HM 0 Buy
3 Private Investigator / PI 0 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Richard Palmer, Investigator

  • Book - 1

    8 February 1601. The personal troops of a disgraced royal favourite mount up and ride on the City of London. Robert Devereux, Earl of Essex and his lieutenant, Henry Wriothesley, Earl of Southampton are in open revolt against Queen Elizabeth I and he...

  • Book - 2

    Fire, Burn! is the sequel to Chris Crowcroft’s highly successful and well reviewed historical thriller Shakespeare in Trouble, featuring the Elizabethan investigator, Richard Palmer. It is now 1605 and intelligence sources are warning that Catholi...

  • Book - 3

    When Shakespeare’s intensely personal sonnets are published, only one thing is clear: none in the triangle of author, male muse or dark lady is best pleased – and each has a score to settle.Richard Palmer is working as a censor, making sure that ...