Death at Wentwater Court
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    June 1994
  • Latest Book:
    July 2018
  • Genres:
    Cozy Historical Mystery
  • Setting:
    1920's England
  • Characters:
    Daisy Dalrymple, flapper and would-be journalist
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Daisy Dalrymple Series in Order (23 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 4
2 4.5
3 4
4 5
5 4
6 4
7 4.5
8 4
9 4

10 4
11 5
12 5
13 4
14 5
15 5
16 4
17 5
18 5
19 5
20 5
21 5
22 5
23 5

Book Descriptions for series: A Daisy Dalrymple Mystery

  • Book - 1

    In the first installment of this cozy mystery series, Carola Dunn transports readers back to the bygone era of 1923 Britain, where unflappable flapper and would-be journalist Daisy Dalrymple daringly embarks on her first writing assignment--and promp...

  • Book - 2

    In this second installment of Carola Dunn's cozy mystery series set in 1923 England, plucky Daisy Dalrymple embarks on another assignment for Town and Country magazine and discovers that daffodil bulbs aren't all that's buried in a country estate's f...

  • Book - 3

    In the third installment of her cozy mystery series, Carola Dunn charmingly recreates bohemian post World War I Chelsea, where the unconventional Daisy Dalrymple is up to her fashionable bob in temperamental artists--one of whom is a cunning killer.....

  • Book - 4

    In the fourth installment of Carola Dunn's cozy mystery series set in 1923 England, diligent Daisy Dalrymple sets out for Scotland on assignment for Town and Country magazine--and finds herself sharing a rail compartment with squabbling would-be heir...

  • Book - 5

    The 1923 English countryside is as colorful and calamitous as ever in the newest installment of Carola Dunn's cozy mystery series. In this outing, dauntless Daisy Dalrymple matches wits with a mysterious band of kidnappers in an effort to locate an a...

  • Book - 6

    Witty, spirited, and oh-so-British, Carola Dunn's Daisy Dalrymple mysteries perfectly capture the charm of the classic cozy. In the latest installment of her wildly popular series, it is July, 1923, and the Honorable Daisy is off to the races, trying...

  • Book - 7

    Unflappable flapper and Town & Country scribe Daisy Dalrymple has delighted fans with her investigations among the shell-shocked, post-World War I elite of England. Now, Carola Dunn's clever heroine is back, searching for a killer whose vicious pen m...

  • Book - 8

    Critics hail Carola Dunn's Daisy Dalrymple mysteries as clever and charming whodunits that make 1923 England come alive in vivid, cozy color. Now, in this latest outing, the Honorable Daisy is at it again, exhuming a murderer hiding among the bones a...

  • Book - 9

    The acidic manners and dark secrets of uppercrust, 1923 England come alive again, as the just-married Daisy sets out on her honeymoon voyage and sails into decidedly troubled waters... With the peal of wedding bells still ringing in their ears, Da...

  • Book - 10

    Now, 1923 New York, with its speakeasies and sharp wits, comes to vibrant life, as dauntless sleuth Daisy Dalrymple discovers that a guest at her honeymoon hotel has checked out...permanently. The Honorable Daisy Dalrymple, now Mrs. Daisy Fletcher...

  • Book - 11

    When it comes to mischief and murder, no one covers the case more stylishly than the Honorable Daisy Dalrymple. The latest installment finds the ever-adventurous heiress dreading Christmas in Cornwall with her distant, faintly scandalous family. She ...

  • Book - 12

    That irrepressible sleuth, the Honorable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, faces another case of mayhem and mischief in the latest installment of Carola Dunn's charming mystery series. This time, Daisy is confronted with a dentist who has made his last appoi...

  • Book - 13

    Carola Dunn's inimitable sleuth, the Honorable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, returns in another delightfully witty mystery set in 1920s England, where she must unearth a cunning adversary who views a wedding party as an invitation to murder... Everyon...

  • Book - 14

    Detective Chief Inspector Alec Fletcher of Scotland Yard, a long-awaited seaside vacation becomes a busman's holiday when a local Lothario turns up murdered...but hardly mourned... Ah, summer! Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, three months pregnant and fit ...

  • Book - 15

    A magazine assignment takes a murderous turn for that intrepid sleuth, the Honorable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, in this delightful new addition to Carola Dunn's mystery series set in 1920s England... Late autumn in the Cotswolds, and the countrysid...

  • Book - 16

    In 1925, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, a new mother of twins, resumes her career as a journalist by undertaking an article on the Tower of London, but during her research, she stumbles upon the corpse of one of the Yeoman Warders. Reprint....

  • Book - 17

    In 1925, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, her husband, Alec Fletcher (a Scotland Yard Detective) and their new twin infant children inherit and move to a new, larger house on the outskirts of London proper, in a stage of slight disrepair (tha...

  • Book - 18

    In March of 1926, Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher and her friend and collaborator Lucy (a.k.a. Lady Gerald) head off for several days at stately home reputed to have the best grotto in the country. Working on a book of follies (architectural), they plan to ...

  • Book - 19

    In the Spring of 1926, the corpses of three men are found in shallow graves off the beaten path in Epping Forest outside of London -- each shot through the heart and bearing no identification. DCI Alec Fletcher of Scotland Yard, the lead detective, i...

  • Book - 20

    In September 1926, the Honourable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher visits Sybil Sutherby, a school friend now living in Derbyshire as the confidential secretary to a novelist. Suspecting that something is seriously amiss, Sybil has asked Daisy to discretely ...

  • Book - 21

    The Daisy Dalrymple series continues in Heirs of the Body -- when one of four potential claimants to the title of Lord Dalrymple dies a sudden, nasty death, the question on everyone’s mind is, “was it murder”? In the late 1920’s in England...

  • Book - 22

    In England in the late 1920s, The Honourable Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher, on a convalescent trip to the countryside, goes to visit three old school friends in the area. The three, all unmarried, have recently bought a house together. They are a part of ...

  • Book - 23

    A casual outing to the Crystal Palace in London takes a mysterious and murderous turn in The Corpse at the Crystal Palace, the latest mystery in Carola Dunn’s beloved Daisy Dalrymple series. April 1928: Daisy Dalrymple Fletcher is visited in Lon...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 23 books in The Daisy Dalrymple series.

The Daisy Dalrymple series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, The Corpse at the Crystal Palace (Book 23), was published in July 2018.

The first book in The Daisy Dalrymple series, Death at Wentwater Court, was published in June 1994.

The Daisy Dalrymple series primarily falls into the Cozy Historical Mystery genre.