• Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    April 1983
  • Latest:
    August 1991
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Science Fiction / SF 4 Buy
2 Fantasy / F 5 Buy
3 Fantasy / F 4.5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Lyonesse

  • Book - 1

    FAR AGO AND LONG AWAY.. Now lost forever beneath the rolling Atlantic, the Elder Isles were once lands of fairy shees and troll forests, of crones wise in lore and knights steeled in valor. In these isles lived a princess possessed of a wistful...

  • Book - 2

    In the second volume of the Lyonesse trilogy, new threads are woven into the epic tapestry begun in Suldrun's Garden. While war rages across the Elder Isles, King Aillas's true love, Glyneth, is carried off to a parallel world by an amoral magician i...

  • Book - 3

    "The World Fantasy Award-winning third volume of the Lyonesse trilogy brings attention to the faerie changeling Madouc. Where princess Suldrun once meekly endured the proprieties of Castle Haidion, Madouc defends herself with rotten fruit. Vexed, Kin...


1990 World Fantasy Award -- Novel