The Terminal List
  • Length:
    6 Books
  • First Book:
    March 2018
  • Latest Book:
    May 2023
  • Genres:
    Political Thriller
  • Characters:
    Lieutenant Commander James Reece, former Navy SEAL
  • Rating:
  • Description:
    James Reece is a former Navy SEAL whose entire team is ambushed and killed. As the only survivor, Reece goes looking for answers. Each book follows Reece on a political hunt to save America. If you are looking for a high-octane thriller series in the style of Vince Flynn, this may be the series for you.

    Jack Carr is a former Navy SEAL sniper with combat experience around the world.

    Now an Amazon Prime TV Show starring Chris Pratt.

James Reece Series in Order (6 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 5
6 0

Book Descriptions for series: James Reece

  • Book - 1

    A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller. On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Co...

  • Book - 2

    In acclaimed author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge. When a string of horrific terrorist attac...

  • Book - 3

    In this third high-octane thriller in the “seriously good” (Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense) Terminal List series, former Navy SEAL James Reece must infiltrate the Russian mafia and turn the hunters into the hunted. ...

  • Book - 4

    It’s been 20 years since 9/11. Two decades since the United States was attacked on home soil and embarked on 20 years of war. The enemy has been patient, learning, and adapting. And the enemy is ready to strike again. A new president offers hope...

  • Book - 5

    ​“Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!” -- Chris Pratt, star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon PrimeThe #1 New York Times bestselling Terminal List series continues as James Reece embarks on a global jour...

  • Book - 6

    Navy SEAL James Reece faces a devastating global conspiracy in this high-adrenaline thriller that is ripped from the headlines -- from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jack Carr.In 1980, a freshman congressman was gunned down in Rhode Island,...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 6 books in the James Reece series.

The next book in the James Reece series, Only the Dead (Book 6), will be published in May 2023.

The first book in the James Reece series, The Terminal List, was published in March 2018.

The James Reece series primarily falls into the Political Thriller genre.
No ads, please
$20 / year
  • Go ad-free with a FictionDB premium membership.