Brink of Death
  • Length:
    4 Books
  • First:
    April 2004
  • Latest:
    January 2006
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Romance / R 4.5 Buy
2 Mystery / M 4 Buy
3 Mystery / M 4.5 Buy
4 Mystery / M 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Hidden Faces

  • Book - 1

    The noises, faint, fleeting, whispered into her consciousness like wraiths in the night. Twelve-year-old Erin Willit opened her eyes to darkness lit only by the dim green nightlight near her closet door and the faint glow of a street lamp through he...

  • Book - 2

         As I drew, the house felt eerie in its silence. . . . A strange sense stole over me, as though Bland and I were two actors on stage, our movements spotlighted, black emptiness between us. But that darkness grew smaller as the space between us...

  • Book - 3

    All words fell away. I pushed myself off the path, noticing for the first time the signs of earlier passage---the matted earth, broken twigs. And I knew. My mouth turned cottony. I licked my lips, took three halting steps. My maddening, visual brain ...

  • Book - 4

    She was washing dishes when her world began to blur. Chelsea Adams hitched in a breath, her skin pebbling. She knew the dreaded sign all too well. God was pushing a vision into her consciousness. Black dots crowded her sight. She dropped a plate, hea...


Dead of Night
2005 Carol Award -- Mystery/Suspense/Thriller