Dies the Fire
  • Length:
    8 Books
  • First:
    August 2004
  • Latest:
    September 2011
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Science Fiction / SF 5 Buy
2 Science Fiction / SF 5 Buy
3 Science Fiction / SF 5 Buy
4 Science Fiction / Fantasy / SFF 5 Buy
5 Science Fiction / SF 5 Buy
6 Science Fiction / SF 5 Buy
7 Science Fiction / SF 5 Buy
8 Science Fiction / SF 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Emberverse

  • Book - 1

    The Change occurred when an electrical storm centered over the island of Nantucket produced a blinding white flash that rendered all electronic devices and firearms inoperable--and plunged the world into a dark age humanity was unprepared to face.......

  • Book - 2

    It's been eight years since the Change rendered technology inoperable across the globe. Rising from the ashes of the computer and industrial ages is a brave new world. Survivors have banded together in tribal communities, committed to rebuilding soci...

  • Book - 3

    In the tenth year of The Change, the survivors in western Oregon have learned how to live in a world without technology-but there are those who would exploit the new world order. On one side stands Michael Havel's Bearkillers and their allies, Clan M...

  • Book - 4

    Young Rudi Mackenzie has grown up knowing that he will one day assume leadership over the Western Oregon survivors of the technological disaster called the Change. But a prophecy made at his birth spoke of an even greater destiny--a destiny that is a...

  • Book - 5

    “Vivid…Stirling eloquently describes a devastated, mystical world that will appeal to fans of traditional fantasy as well as postapocalyptic SF.” – Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)             Rudi Mackenzie—son and heir of the...

  • Book - 6

    Rudi Mackenzie has journeyed long and far across the land that was once the United States of America, seeking the shore where the sun rises, hoping to find the source of the world-altering event that has come to be known as the Change. His quest end...

  • Book - 7

    With The Sword of the Lady, Rudi Mackenzie's destiny was determined. Now he returns to Montival in the Pacific Northwest, where he will face the legions of the Prophet. To achieve victory, Rudi must assemble a coalition of those who had been his enem...

  • Book - 8

    Rudi McKenzie-now Artos, the High King of Montival-must fulfill his destiny. He wields the sword crafted for him before he was born. He has made friends of his enemies. He has won the heart of the woman he loves. And now he must defeat the forces ...