• Length:
    6 Books
  • First:
    January 1965
  • Latest:
    April 1985
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Space Opera / SO 5 Buy
2 Space Opera / SO 4 Buy
3 Space Opera / SO 5 Buy
4 Space Opera / SO 5 Buy
5 Space Opera / SO 5 Buy
6 Space Opera / SO 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: Dune Chronicles

    • / Space Opera
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 1

    Selected in a readers’ poll in 1975 as the greatest novel of imagination of all time, DUNE’S creation of a richly detailed world utterly unlike our own is only the beginning of its achievement. Arrakis, the desert planet called DUNE, is the home ...

    • / Space Opera
    • Buy Buy
    Book - 2

    Arrakis, the desert planet called Dune, has been the site of a terrible war and the source of a merciless holy crusade that swept the Galaxy. All this has been the result of the ascension to absolute power of the man known as Muad’dib. The unfor...

  • Book - 3

    The desert planet has begun to grow green and lush. The life-giving spice is abundant. The nine-year-old royal twins, possessing their fathers supernormal powers, are being groomed as Messiahs. But there are those who think the Imperium does not n...

  • Book - 4

    More than three thousand years have passed since the first events recorded in DUNE. Only one link survives with those tumultuous times: the grotesque figure of Leto Atreides, son of the prophet Paul Muad'Dib, and now the virtually immortal God Empero...

  • Book - 5

    The planet Arrakis--now called Rakis--is becoming desert again. The Lost Ones are returning home from the far reaches of space. The great sandworms are dying. And the children of Dune's children awaken from empire as from a dream, wielding the new po...

  • Book - 6

    THE FINAL CHAPTER OF THE BESTSELLING SCIENCE FICTION ADVENTURE OF ALL TIME! The desert planet Arrakis, called Dune, has been destroyed. Now, the Bene Gesserit, heirs to Dune's power, have colonized a green world-and are turning it into a desert, m...


1965 Nebula Award -- Novel
1966 Hugo Award -- Novel