The Inn At Eagle Point
  • # of Books:
  • First Book:
    April 2009
  • Latest Book:
    October 2017
  • Genres:
    Contemporary Romance
  • Setting:
    Chesapeake Shores, Maryland
  • Series Rating:
  • Share:

The Chesapeake Shores Series in Order (15 Books)

Order Book Date Rating
1 5
2 5
3 5
4 5
5 4.5
6 4.5
7 4.5
8 5
9 4.5

10 5
11 5
12 4
12.5 4
13 5
14 5

Book Descriptions for series: A Chesapeake Shores Novel

  • Book - 1

    It's been years since Abby O'Brien Winters set foot in Chesapeake Shores. The Maryland town her father built has too many sad memories and Abby too few spare moments, thanks to her demanding Wall Street career, the crumbling of her marriage and energ...

  • Book - 2

    When her last two plays are dismal failures and her relationship with her temperamental mentor falls apart, writer Bree O'Brien abandons Chicago and the regional theater where she hoped to make a name for herself to return home. Opening Flowers on Ma...

  • Book - 3

    Struggling in his role as a newly single father, former army medic Kevin O'Brien moves home to Chesapeake Shores. He wants a haven for himself and his toddler son, surrounded by the family he knows he can count on, and a future that's nothing like hi...

  • Book - 4

    After years apart, Mick and Megan O'Brien are finally ready to make it official…again. Most of their grown children couldn't be happier about their rekindled love and impending marriage this holiday season. Only Connor is a holdout. Driven to becom...

  • Book - 5

    Single mom Heather Donovan's dreams of home and family are tantalizingly within reach when she settles in Chesapeake Shores. The welcoming arms of the boisterous, loving O'Brien clan embrace her and her son. But accepting their support seems to furth...

  • Book - 6

    Welcome to Chesapeake Shores, where New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods weaves a world with compelling characters and heartfelt emotion Jess O'Brien has overcome a lot -- the challenges of attention deficit disorder, the near bankruptcy ...

  • Book - 7

    In the close-knit community of Chesapeake Shores, Maryland, Susie O'Brien and Mack Franklin's "not dating" claim befuddles everyone, especially since the two spend every spare minute together. Susie's thrilled when their friendship finally heats up. ...

  • Book - 8

    Dating Matthew O'Brien - a playboy and a younger man - cost Laila Riley her career and her parents' respect. A high price, even for love - and when Laila decides it was just a fling, she breaks it off, despite Matthew's objections. But the O'Brien f...

  • Book - 9

    Falling for "Maddening Moira" O'Malley was the unexpected highlight of Luke O'Brien's Dublin holiday. So when she pays a surprise visit to Chesapeake Shores, Luke is first. A fling with this wild Irish rose is one thing, but forever? Ma...

  • Book - 10

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods takes you back to Chesapeake Shores for another heartwarming holiday season As the only child of a single mom, Jenny Collins wanted nothing more than to be part of a large, rambunctious family li...

  • Book - 11

    When it comes to family and Christmas, #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods always looks to the O'Briens for a little holiday magic For the very driven medical student Caitlyn Winters, catching the bridal bouquet at a Christmas wedd...

  • Book - 12

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods tests the strength of the beloved O'Briens and proves that love and family can always triumph! When former pro football quarterback Aidan Mitchell comes to Chesapeake Shores to take a high school...

  • Book - 12.5

    When Jaime Alvarez, Mick O'Brien's top executive, comes home to Chesapeake Shores while his broken leg heals, Mick puts his matchmaking skills to work to make sure that Jaime leaves town with the woman of his dreams. Not even the most stubbornly resi...

  • Book - 13

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods sweeps readers away with the story of a beloved member of the O'Brien family as she claims the life she's always dreamed of Spirited, spontaneous Carrie Winters has grown up under the watchful ey...

  • Book - 14

    No one writes about friends, family and home better than Sherryl Woods. Told with warmth and humor, Lilac Lane is a brand-new story in her beloved Chesapeake Shores series, one readers all over the world have waited two years to read! At the heart...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

There are 15 books in the Chesapeake Shores series.

The Chesapeake Shores series does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, Lilac Lane (Book 14), was published in October 2017.

The first book in the Chesapeake Shores series, The Inn At Eagle Point, was published in April 2009.

The Chesapeake Shores series primarily falls into the Contemporary Romance genre.