Stealing Home
  • Length:
    11 Books
  • First:
    February 2007
  • Latest:
    August 2014
  • Rating:
Series Description

The Sweet Magnolias series by the prolific Sherryl Woods follows the romantic lives of the citizens of Serenity, South Carolina. The three main characters (a stay-at-home mom, a restaurant owner and a divorce attorney) open a business together in their hometown. The series was originally a trilogy featuring the good friends, but the series was so popular that the series was extended.

The books were turned into a hit Netflix TV show in 2020.

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Contemporary Romance / CR 4 Buy
2 Contemporary Romance / CR 4 Buy
3 Contemporary Romance / CR 5 Buy
4 Contemporary Romance / CR 4 Buy
5 Contemporary Romance / CR 4 Buy
6 Contemporary Romance / CR 4 Buy
7 Contemporary Romance / CR 5 Buy
8 Contemporary Romance / CR 4.5 Buy
9 Contemporary Romance / CR 5 Buy

10 Contemporary Romance / CR 5 Buy
11 Contemporary Romance / CR 5 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: The Sweet Magnolias

  • Book - 1

    There's nothing like a little serenity... Maddie Townsend might live in a town called Serenity, but there's been nothing calm or peaceful about her life since her marriage broke up. This stay-at-home mom has no job skills, an out-of-control sixtee...

  • Book - 2

    The perfect recipe for new beginnings... Dana Sue might run the best little restaurant in Serenity, but when you're feeding a small town of neighbors, busybodies and best friends, things can get a bit hot in the kitchen. Never mind that she...

  • Book - 3

    Life can be full of surprises... Helen Decatur spent a lifetime setting goals-getting through college and law school, opening her own practice, becoming financially secure and establishing herself as one of the most highly respected matrimonial at...

  • Book - 4

    The Sweet Magnolias are branching out... When Jeanette Brioche helped launch The Corner Spa in Serenity, South Carolina, she found a whole lot more than professional satisfaction. She discovered the deep and loyal friendships that had been missing...

  • Book - 5

    There's no place like home, especially if it's Serenity, South Carolina. For Annie Sullivan, though, the homecoming is bittersweet. She'd always envisioned a life there with her childhood best friend, Tyler Townsend. But Ty's betrayal has cost her th...

  • Book - 6

    Emotionally wounded single mom Sarah Price has come home to Serenity, South Carolina, for a fresh start. With support from her two best friends--the newest generation of the Sweet Magnolias--she can face any crisis. But sometimes a woman needs mor...

  • Book - 7

    Her devastating marriage behind her, Raylene Hammond is truly thankful for her best friends, the Sweet Magnolias. They've taken her in, shielding her from the world. Then she meets sheriff's deputy Carter Rollins, and suddenly Raylene's haven no long...

  • Book - 8

    When Elliott Cruz first courted struggling single mom Karen Ames, it was a romance worthy of any Sweet Magnolia fantasy. The sexy personal trainer made it his mission to restore Karen's strength -- physical and emotional -- and to charm her children....

  • Book - 9

    When bullying threatens to destroy a teen's life, painful memories resurface for dedicated high school teacher Laura Reed and pediatrician J. C. Fullerton. With the support of the Sweet Magnolias, they they bring the town together to ensure that a pr...

  • Book - 10

    Single mom Lynn Morrow is determined to put food on the table for her son and daughter. Her soon-to-be-ex-husband has failed to meet his obligations time and again -- but it turns out that Ed is struggling with his own demons. Enter contractor Mit...

  • Book - 11

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Sherryl Woods draws readers back into the world of strong friendships and heartfelt emotions in Serenity, South Carolina Determined to build a new life for her family after her divorce, Adelia Hernandez has ...