The Butter Did It
  • Length:
    3 Books
  • First:
    June 1997
  • Latest:
    April 2001
  • Rating:

Series List in Order

Order Book Genre Date Rating
1 Amateur Sleuth / AS 4 Buy
2 Amateur Sleuth / AS 4 Buy
3 Amateur Sleuth / AS 4 Buy

Book Descriptions for series: A Chas Wheatley Mystery

  • Book - 1

    TO DIE FOR It is the eve of City Tastes, Washington, D.C.'s gourmet gala featuring the delectable handiwork of the city's culinary stars. Renowned restaurant reviewer Chas Wheatley expects to fill her biting Washington Examiner column with reports...

  • Book - 2

    Researching her new column, Chas Wheatley, a food writer with a taste for sleuthing, discovers something is rotten with Washington's most popular new restaurant. The head chef has gone missing, and not only is the food suffering, but no one can give ...

  • Book - 3

    An ambitious young reporter with the looks and brains to become a star, new hire Ringo Laurenge is poised for a great future with the Washington Examiner. Too bad most of the staffers -- including Chas Wheatley -- wish the arrogant, back-stabbing cre...