Author Information
S.L. Farrell's Latest Book

Newest Release

  • Bibliography:
    6 Books (2 Series)
  • First Book:
    January 2003
  • Latest Book:
    April 2010
  • Author Rating:
  • Share:

Full Series List in Order

The Cloudmages

1 - Holder of Lightning (Jan-2003)
2 - Mage of Clouds (Jan-2004)
3 - Heir of Stone (Jan-2005)

The Nessantico Cycle

1 - A Magic of Twilight (Feb-2008)
2 - A Magic of Nightfall (Mar-2009)
3 - A Magic of Dawn (Apr-2010)

Book List in Order: 6 titles

  • It had been so many generations since the mage-lights were last seen that they'd become the stuff of legend. But for seventeen-year-old Jenna Aoire legend became reality one night on Knobtop Hill when she found the stone--not much more than a large p...

  • Jenna MacEagan has been Banrion in Inish Thuaidh since the end of the devastating conflict with the lords of the other Tuatha. But now the Ri Ard, the High King of those Tuatha, has grown frail and may soon be replaced. And when Jenna's own half brot...

  • In this dramatic conclusion to The Cloudmages trilogy, we return to the world at a time when the descendants of Jenna Aoire must face their greatest challenge. Jenna's daughter Meriel has maintained the precarious balance of peace in her role as Banr...

  • An intricate tale of murder and magic, deception and betrayal, Machiavellian politics, star-crossed lovers, and a world on the brink of devastating war.... Over the decades and slow centuries, the city of Nessantico spread its influence in all di...

  • Second in a brilliant new fantasy series. A masterwork of fantasy, The Nessantico Cycle is the epic tale of an empire at its height, yet poised on the brink of what could be a devastating descent into ruin. Told from the viewpoints of numerous char...

  • Kraljica Allesandra sits on the Sun Throne of a much-diminished Holdings empire, while her son Jan rules the rival Coalition of Firenzcia. The schism between them threatens to tear apart the realm when they need solidarity the most. Facing powerful t...

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

S.L. Farrell has published 6 books.

S.L. Farrell does not have a new book coming out soon. The latest book, A Magic of Dawn, was published in April 2010.

The first book by S.L. Farrell, Holder of Lightning, was published in January 2003.

Yes. S.L. Farrell has 2 series.